We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fijitas! Chile Rellanos! And So Much More!”
Review of Mother's Cantina

Mother's Cantina
Ranked #19 of 447 Restaurants in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Not everything in Ocean City is seafood, burgers, other fast foods, etc. If you visit Mother's you will not only find great drinks, but some of the better Tex-Mex foods you will find anywhere. If you like Tacos and Portebello Mushroom Mex Salads, this is a very good source for those as well.

When we visit our grandchildren who live in nearby Berlin, Maryland, they always insist that we take them to Mother's...and you should do that as well.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wayne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neely J, Owner at Mother's Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you so much for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2018

We ate at Mother's last Wednesday, and what a great surprise. We were there for what we thought was happy hour, which was $3.50 margaritas and cheap beer, but on every Wednesday till Memorial Day they have 1/2 price entrees! The food was delicious and our waiter, Marben, was great. The place was really hopping, but everything came out in a timely manner and hot.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SusanLove2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neely J, Owner at Mother's Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We were visiting Ocean City in the off-season so our options in restaurants were limited. We were not disappointed in this one-good Mexican food, great Happy Hour specials and friendly staff. We split a plate of nachos that were loaded with beef and the salsa was delicious. We would definitely come back here if visiting OC.

Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neely J, Owner at Mother's Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks so much for writing this great review. We try hard to make EVERYONE feel comfortable at Mother's and we're so happy you liked the atmosphere too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

Husband and I shared guacamole, fish taco, beef taco, chicken burrito, and a chorizo taco for him. Enjoyed it all! included rice and beans. Good service. Definitely will return here when in OC, MD again!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sharoncL6567MI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neely J, Owner at Mother's Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for writing this great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
73
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

We’re in OC for a few months off season oceanfront and Mother’s is across the street. We eat at Mother’s once a week simply because the food is fresh and delicious. $3.50 for a “perfectly mixed Margarita”. You can’t go wrong here.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neely J, Owner at Mother's Cantina, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2018

Thank you so much for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mother's Cantina also viewed

 

Been to Mother's Cantina? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing