We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Wonderful!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Ranked #7 of 102 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

Just got back from my weekend getaway with my boyfriend at the holiday inn. The room was very large with a king bed & ocean front balcony. The bed & pillows were so comfy I felt like I was sleeping in my own bed at home!!! We chose not to have housekeeping come, but they left a bag in front of our door with fresh towels and coffee & bath essentials. They had mini bath & body works shampoos, lotions and conditioners. Will come back in the summer too! A++

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Courthalecki6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

939 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    310
    103
    26
    30
See reviews for
448
235
11
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Va
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

This hotel is such a great hotel and we DO love it. There is plenty of space for my family of 4 in the suites and no fighting over tv's or trying to make kids be quiet so someone can nap because there is always the other room to retreat to. We go there every single June (this year will be our 5th year) and the staff is so nice many of them even remember us, which makes us feel special. The staff always try to help us in any way and leave us feeling like they care about our vacation and the impression they leave on us. However... this is an Ocean City hotel, so if you are looking for total perfection... new carpets, pristine decor, you are going to the wrong beach TOWN because I don’t think anything like that exists in OC, especially on the boardwalk. (I think there is a new and nicer Hilton that is very similar to this hotel but it is not on the boardwalk which is half the fun for us. We take this awesome location over a hotel that is sparkling like new.) To us this is the best hotel with a great location on the boardwalk, at a beautiful beach far from the public beach down on the end of the boardwalk, good bar by the 2 outdoor pools (one that is great for kids) situated overlooking the beach (not the parking lot like at most other OC hotels!) and an indoor pool for cool or yucky days as well as a decent, casual restaurant, fitness room, and suites with full kitchens and lots of space for cranky, sunburned families to spread out before someone has a meltdown. I do like the rooms very much despite the fact that we usually stay at 5 star hotels (Grand Cypress or Grand Floridian in Orlando, The Plaza in NY, The Willard in DC and so on) so this is an adjustment downward in luxury, but it is clean, comfortable, spacious, friendly and all the amenities and it’s PRIME location make up for a hard to see run in the carpet here or there. BTW, I gave this 5 stars not because I think it is a 5 star hotel, but because of all the options in Ocean City, Md… I find this to be the best choice for couples or families. Book it and enjoy.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room... They are even bigger!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crisfield, Maryland
Level Contributor
123 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Stayed at the Holiday Inn on 17th Street in Feb 2012. Now it was off season and the price was lower than summer but it was worth it. The room are a good size, clean, and comfortable. We chose this hotel for the indoor pool and were not disappointed. Good size, in a very high ceiling room, warm enough to swim in, and clean. I read some of these reviews and was concerned, but once I got there i was quite happy. Not sure if some of these people just need something to complain about or what, but I found no flaws. We stayed in the southern suite instead of the Ocean view side, but could see the ocean anyway so stay in room 604. We had 2 other couples with us and all the rooms are the same. I would like to see them update the couches in the rooms but they were typical hotel couches. The beds and pillows were so comfortable I wanted to take them home !!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smilingeveryday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
north carolina
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

We booked this hotel at a discount rate and, upon arrival, were able to stay another night at the same rate. We were initially assigned a "side view" (sliver of an ocean view) and requested an upgrade to ocean front. The hotel agreed and we were moved to ocean front at no additional charge. The accommodations are more like a condo than a "suite". Full living room, kitchen and bedroom and deluxe bath with a jaccuzi. Great, spacious balcony. Appointments are well done and everything was extremely clean. The staff was very gracious and helpful. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food was excellent and well presented. Room service for breakfast was equally good and service was efficient. My fruit order was inadvertantly omitted from my order and was promptly delivered when this was reported. Overall this was a great place and a great experience. I don't think you could find a better place to stay. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Go for the ocean front. It's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank irsmgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suffolk, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

My fiancee' and I visited Ocean City Maryland for my birthday in December. It was very nice, however, a lot of the attractions were closed for the season. I am sure that in the summer it is wonderful. The room was super clean and the staff were very friendly. Our main reason for visiting was the new Casino @ Ocean Downs. Eventhough I am a table poker player, I still enjoyed playing the slots and the computerized games that rips you off (lol) . If you like a lot of slots then you will love the casino @ Ocean Downs there are several to choose from. We will definitely return, but it will be during the seasonal time so that we will not be limited to the casino only.

Room Tip: Roomas on the oceanfront are much nicer, and the view is awesome!!! If available book a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MommaLady_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
1.6 km away
Hilton Suites Ocean City Oceanfront
1.2 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#1 of 102 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,906 reviews
0.4 km away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 102 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocean City
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#29 of 102 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
0.9 km away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#9 of 102 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City

Property: Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
Address: 1701 Atlantic Ave, Ocean City, MD 21842
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Ocean City
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ocean City
#11 Family Hotel in Ocean City
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,705 - ₹ 36,898
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury all-suite hotel located directly on the beach & boardwalk. Over-sized suites with separate living room, bedroom, and kitchens including residential size dishwasher, range, refrigerator, microwave, and tons of cabinet space filled with dishes, utensils, and cookware. Private balconies overlooking the ocean feature a dining table and chairs for four person. Elegant, large bathrooms with Jacuzzi tubs in every room. Elevated outdoor pool and expansive deck overlooking the beach. Four story atrium with indoor pool, open-air restaurant, fitness center, and game room. Meeting facilities. Guest laundry on every floor, free HBO & Disney channel, complimentary newspaper, coffee and fruit. Video tape players & computer data ports in every room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hotels And Suites Ocean City Hotel Ocean City
Ocean City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Ocean City Maryland
Holiday Inn Ocean City Md

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing