We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great family vacation spot!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums
Ranked #32 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
pennsylvania
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“What a great family vacation spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

We were given two nights at this hotel as a business comp and were so pleasantly surprised! Our room was direct oceanfront on the fourth floor, which is really nice because we were higher than the sand dunes and had beautiful views of the ocean and beach.
To get to our room, we crossed the lobby through a set of double doors and entered into a common area and ICE SKATING RINK!! There is an indoor ice skating rink that is open around 10 or 11 a.m. to 10 p.m. and they have skates available in all sizes. There were plenty of people of all ages enjoying the skating. Also in this area is a bistro for coffee and light snacks, a gift shop, and the entrance to the indoor pool and access to conference areas.
We took the glass elevator up four flights and opened our door to a pleasant surprise. The room was large, clean and everything looked new and updated. The carpet was brand new which is a big bonus in my book. There were two queen beds and a sleep sofa, a table and two chairs, and a small kitchenette with fridge and microwave as well. The bathroom was rather small, but certainly clean and well maintained. Plus the oceanfront balcony had a table and three chairs for relaxing and enjoying the view.
We found out that they don't turn the air conditioning on until late April or early May, but we left the patio doors open and the room was perfectly cool.
We also enjoyed breakfast in their onsite restaurant. It was served buffet style or you could order from the menu, but we chose the buffet. Plenty of hot, fresh eggs, bacon, french toast, and creamed chip beef, plus yogurts and fresh fruits and cereals. Something for everyone, and this restaurant is right on the beach with huge windows and wonderful ocean views.
I have stayed in the condos at this hotel before and this was our second stay in the hotel portion. I would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel to couples and families alike.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor oceanfront room for the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank momoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    307
    220
    142
    193
See reviews for
701
143
16
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (343)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

I was very well pleased with my overall experience at the hotel. My children really enjoyed the activities that the hotel has there like the skating rink, the indoor pool, and the activity room that was available for the family. I will definitely be returning for another stay. Great service!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jada W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review, 13 April 2012
We are so happy you and your children enjoyed all of our great amenities. We understand that a vacation may be the highlight of your year and we do everything we can to make sure that we can play a positive role in your Ocean City vacation. If you think we offer a lot in the Spring Season, you may be surprised at all we have to offer in June, July and August including Nightly Live Ice Skating Shows, Patio Theme Nights, Family Photo Night, Camp Carousel, Movies on the Beach, Family Movie Night, Live Entertainment and More! Thanks again for being our guest, we can wait to have you back again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

My daughter and I went to this resort for a Belly Dancing conference. The staff was very courteous and friendly. The indoor pool was outstanding. The water was very clean and heated. One would not even have to go in the sauna. How fun is it to go ice skating in their indoor ice skating rink? So nice and refreshing. When we asked the staff for a fan, it was delivered right away. We did not taste the food from the resort as to we went to our favorite place at the beach--Nicks Ribs. A great place to stay and enjoy the private beach.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Thank you so much for your positive feedback. We work hard to make sure you don't have to. It is always a pleasure to have your group. The Art of the Belly group is one of the most colorful and fun groups we have all year and we look forward to having you again in 2013. We hope to have you again this summer, maybe you will get a chance to try some of our great food from our restaurant or patio bar and grill. We have a special every night of the week with meals ranging from Lobster to BBQ to Tex Mex to Fish Fry. Thanks again for your positive review, we cant wait to have you as our guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

I just came back from my first (but not last) weekend stay at the Carousel Resort. I had dropped in to look over this resort on other stays in Ocean City and had always wanted to stay here, which I did this weekend on a get-away with my son. I had a beautiful ocean front 2 bedroom condo on the 20th floor with a great view. Right out of my door on the bayside was a sitting area overlooking the bay where I watched a beautiful sunset while sipping my margarita (it 70 degrees in March!). The benefit of staying here is that I could rent the condo by the night which can't be done with other condos in OC. Although I didn't eat at the restaurant, it looked inviting with an all glass front window overlooking the ocean, palm trees and a garden. Out the back is a deck grill that looks like it would be fun in the summer. It was enjoyable watching the skaters in their ice skating rink. I would recommend this, especially for families.

Room Tip: There are some inside rooms that overlook the ice skating rink. Although some people like to sit out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank terri_e_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
We are so happy you found your first stay at The Carousel an enjoyable one! We are known for having some of the best Condominiums in Ocean City, and are thrilled every time a guest reminds us of it. March has been absolutely beautiful, and we are anticipating a great year. Don't forget to make your reservations for this upcoming summer and take advantage of our great Theme Nights, Free Family Photo Night, Free Ice Shows, Free Beach Chairs, and all around great hospitality. Although our high rise, Oceanfront Condominiums are only available for mini/full weekly rentals during peak season, keep in mind that some of our other room types are very nice and have been newly renovated (mostly oceanfront) with new beds and new bed spreads, fresh paint, large LCD TV's, and granite counter tops. Thanks again for your kind words, we cant wait to have you and your son as our guest in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Staying in one of the many condominiums available here and had a wonderful time! A group of us were there for a bacherlorette girls weekend and with the atmosphere here were able to have an amazing weekend! Have stayed here several times and would reccomend both the hotel and condominiums!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tabitha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Congratulations to the bride and thanks for letting us show you a great time! We pride ourselves on great hospitality, and great rooms, it means a lot when people remind us of how fun of an atmosphere we provide for our guests. We cant wait to have you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#27 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
8.2 km away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#16 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,853 reviews
6.6 km away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#15 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
7.5 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#1 of 103 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,931 reviews
9.6 km away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#9 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums

Property: Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums
Address: 11700 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-2506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,771 - ₹ 20,131
Hotel Class:3 star — Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your family can enjoy a tradition of fun and relaxation at one of Ocean City Maryland's most popular family resorts. Come join us on our famous Ice skating rink or relax in our spacious atrium. Kick back and enjoy our beach patio with live music, exceptional Ocean City cuisine, and sip a frozen cocktail as you lounge beach side. Drop the kids off for ice skating and relax in our indoor pool, hot tub, or sauna. No matter what your expectations are for an ideal family vacation in Ocean City Maryland, Carousel has it all. We are Ocean City Maryland's favorite family resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carousel Resort Hotel And Condominiums
Carousel Hotel Ocean City Md
Carousel Hotel Condominiums

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing