We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic time!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums
Ranked #33 of 103 Hotels in Ocean City
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic time!”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

I just came back from my first (but not last) weekend stay at the Carousel Resort. I had dropped in to look over this resort on other stays in Ocean City and had always wanted to stay here, which I did this weekend on a get-away with my son. I had a beautiful ocean front 2 bedroom condo on the 20th floor with a great view. Right out of my door on the bayside was a sitting area overlooking the bay where I watched a beautiful sunset while sipping my margarita (it 70 degrees in March!). The benefit of staying here is that I could rent the condo by the night which can't be done with other condos in OC. Although I didn't eat at the restaurant, it looked inviting with an all glass front window overlooking the ocean, palm trees and a garden. Out the back is a deck grill that looks like it would be fun in the summer. It was enjoyable watching the skaters in their ice skating rink. I would recommend this, especially for families.

Room Tip: There are some inside rooms that overlook the ice skating rink. Although some people like to sit out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank terri_e_55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
We are so happy you found your first stay at The Carousel an enjoyable one! We are known for having some of the best Condominiums in Ocean City, and are thrilled every time a guest reminds us of it. March has been absolutely beautiful, and we are anticipating a great year. Don't forget to make your reservations for this upcoming summer and take advantage of our great Theme Nights, Free Family Photo Night, Free Ice Shows, Free Beach Chairs, and all around great hospitality. Although our high rise, Oceanfront Condominiums are only available for mini/full weekly rentals during peak season, keep in mind that some of our other room types are very nice and have been newly renovated (mostly oceanfront) with new beds and new bed spreads, fresh paint, large LCD TV's, and granite counter tops. Thanks again for your kind words, we cant wait to have you and your son as our guest in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    308
    223
    146
    198
See reviews for
713
149
16
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Staying in one of the many condominiums available here and had a wonderful time! A group of us were there for a bacherlorette girls weekend and with the atmosphere here were able to have an amazing weekend! Have stayed here several times and would reccomend both the hotel and condominiums!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TabithaW270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Congratulations to the bride and thanks for letting us show you a great time! We pride ourselves on great hospitality, and great rooms, it means a lot when people remind us of how fun of an atmosphere we provide for our guests. We cant wait to have you as our guest again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We love staying at the Carousel Hotel! Yes, it is an older Hotel ,but an inside ice skating rink is awesome!! My children love it! We can wake up and see the sunrise out the Hotel window and then hit the arcade and go over to the ice rink, catch some lunch out in OC and come back for Swimming !!!! or Go on the Beach and Swim at night!! It is wonderful for a family get away. I haven't had dirty bathrooms or Bed Bugs to complain about !!!!! We haven't had unfriendly encounters with staff and we have been several times!! We bond as a family here and there is something for everyone to do. My five year old said this last visit: This is the best day of her life :) We have had many vacations, but whenever I here this, I know as a Parent I feel really Great!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
And we love having you! We know we are an older hotel, our rich history is part of the novelty. You will be surprised at all the great history the Carousel has; if these walls could talk! If you search "Bobby Baker's Carousel" you can learn more about it. Our hotel rooms and condominiums are very up to date. Our ocean front rooms have fresh paint, new beds, new carpet, granite counter tops, and new flat screen lcd tvs! Thanks for letting us know how much you and your family enjoyed your stay. Its people like you who make us love our jobs, and love providing top notch hospitality. We are ecstatic your daughter had the best day ever here, and were here to make your family vacation one to remember, every time you visit! Book a room with the Carousel through our hotel or on our website and capture the memory with a free family photo in our atrium at our custom built family photo set (June July August only). Thanks again for staying with us, we cant wait to see you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankford
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 March 2012

My 12 year old son was very excited about the ice skating ring and the indoor pool. My husband and I did not like the room... It was very dated, the window to the corridor which overlooked the skating ring did not have proper curtains, we could not keep them closed all the way; the bathroom is right next to that window which was a bit uncomfortable. As guess would walk by our room they could see into the room, there were no "do not disturb" signs for the door. Maid service came just as we were showering, we told her this and asked if she could come back, that never happened. The heat/air unit was extremely loud when it would come on.

Room Tip: don't know what a tip would be, this was my first time at the Carousel and I did not like it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear valued guest, were happy to hear you enjoyed the ice rink and our heated indoor pool. We must apologize for your stay being less than satisfactory but do wish you would have brought these issues up with a member of our friendly staff. We would have been happy to address any issue you may have had including the curtain inquiry. All of our rooms have working curtains which provide complete privacy at all times. There is a "do not disturb" sign that goes in the key card reader when guests want an added level of privacy, if you could not locate the card we would have had no problem replacing it at any time. Many of our rooms are quite up to date with new furnishings such as flat 32' LCD TV, new carpet and bed spreads. Our Oceanfront Rooms have been newly renovated to include new beds, freshly painted walls, flat screen TV's, bedspreads, new granite counter tops and are some of the most up to date rooms in Ocean City Maryland. We pride ourselves on excellent service and unbeatable hospitality. We hope your next stay in Ocean City Md finds you well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ocean City hotels

West Chester, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Me and my family stayed at the Carousel last week(Feb 22nd 2012) and I have to admit we were kind of nervous after reading some negative reviews. We almost cancelled our reservation but are so glad we didnt. When we arrived we were met with a smile from the front desk staff who got us checked in earlier then the normal check in time. Our family loves to travel in the off season since the rates are so inexpensive and we loved the fact that the Carousel has an ice skating rink. When we got to our room I made sure to check the beds for bed bugs and found no trace of them. Actually, everything was very well kept, the sheets were fresh, the bathroom was clean and the beds were very comfy and the room has a flat screen tv. It was nicer than standard, and the staff really made our stay genuine. Overall we had no complaints and had a great off-season vacation. More than likely we will be back in the summer and stay with the Carousel again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
We are so happy you found your stay at the Carousel enjoyable. We work very hard to ensure guest satisfaction and exceed expectations. We hope to have you again as our guest this Summer. You will find that we are always adding events and extras to our agenda. This Summer we have "Theme Nights" every night of the week. Have a look at the events page on our website to view all of our events and nightly promotions. Additionally, The Carousel is offering free family photo night taken every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday in June, July, and August. As always, we at the Carousel work hard to ensure the utmost satisfaction of our guests. Great hospitality is our standard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ocean City hotels
6.6 km away
Castle in the Sand Hotel
Castle in the Sand Hotel
#17 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Ocean City
Holiday Inn Ocean City
#27 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 838 reviews
8.2 km away
Grand Hotel & Spa
Grand Hotel & Spa
#15 of 103 in Ocean City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,949 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
Dunes Manor Hotel & Suites
#1 of 103 in Ocean City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,995 reviews
8.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Ocean City
9.6 km away
Paradise Plaza Inn
Paradise Plaza Inn
#11 of 103 in Ocean City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums

Property: Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums
Address: 11700 Coastal Highway, Ocean City, MD 21842-2506
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Ocean City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ocean City
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,845 - ₹ 21,833
Hotel Class:3 star — Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums 3*
Number of rooms: 340
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your family can enjoy a tradition of fun and relaxation at one of Ocean City Maryland's most popular family resorts. Come join us on our famous Ice skating rink or relax in our spacious atrium. Kick back and enjoy our beach patio with live music, exceptional Ocean City cuisine, and sip a frozen cocktail as you lounge beach side. Drop the kids off for ice skating and relax in our indoor pool, hot tub, or sauna. No matter what your expectations are for an ideal family vacation in Ocean City Maryland, Carousel has it all. We are Ocean City Maryland's favorite family resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Carousel Resort Hotel And Condominiums
Carousel Hotel Ocean City Md
Carousel Hotel Condominiums

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing