We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harbour Club(Ocean City)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Hawk Motel(Ocean City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cayman Suites(Ocean City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,364)
Filter reviews
1,364 results
Traveller rating
393
348
248
163
212
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
393
348
248
163
212
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsice skatingbounce houseice showsmoon bouncefree beach chairsfood lionoutdoor poolhot tubbar and grilloff seasonbeach accessocean viewpirate shipplenty of parkingrinkskatessummer
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,038 - 1,043 of 1,364 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Staying in one of the many condominiums available here and had a wonderful time! A group of us were there for a bacherlorette girls weekend and with the atmosphere here were able to have an amazing weekend! Have stayed here several times and would reccomend both the hotel and condominiums!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TabithaW270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

Congratulations to the bride and thanks for letting us show you a great time! We pride ourselves on great hospitality, and great rooms, it means a lot when people remind us of how fun of an atmosphere we provide for our guests. We cant wait to have you as our guest again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

We love staying at the Carousel Hotel! Yes, it is an older Hotel ,but an inside ice skating rink is awesome!! My children love it! We can wake up and see the sunrise out the Hotel window and then hit the arcade and go over to the ice rink, catch some lunch out in OC and come back for Swimming !!!! or Go on the Beach and Swim at night!! It is wonderful for a family get away. I haven't had dirty bathrooms or Bed Bugs to complain about !!!!! We haven't had unfriendly encounters with staff and we have been several times!! We bond as a family here and there is something for everyone to do. My five year old said this last visit: This is the best day of her life :) We have had many vacations, but whenever I here this, I know as a Parent I feel really Great!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2012

And we love having you! We know we are an older hotel, our rich history is part of the novelty. You will be surprised at all the great history the Carousel has; if these walls could talk! If you search "Bobby Baker's Carousel" you can learn more about it. Our hotel rooms and condominiums are very up to date. Our ocean front rooms have fresh paint, new beds, new carpet, granite counter tops, and new flat screen lcd tvs! Thanks for letting us know how much you and your family enjoyed your stay. Its people like you who make us love our jobs, and love providing top notch hospitality. We are ecstatic your daughter had the best day ever here, and were here to make your family vacation one to remember, every time you visit! Book a room with the Carousel through our hotel or on our website and capture the memory with a free family photo in our atrium at our custom built family photo set (June July August only). Thanks again for staying with us, we cant wait to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

My 12 year old son was very excited about the ice skating ring and the indoor pool. My husband and I did not like the room... It was very dated, the window to the corridor which overlooked the skating ring did not have proper curtains, we could not keep them closed all the way; the bathroom is right next to that window which was a bit uncomfortable. As guess would walk by our room they could see into the room, there were no "do not disturb" signs for the door. Maid service came just as we were showering, we told her this and asked if she could come back, that never happened. The heat/air unit was extremely loud when it would come on.

Room Tip: don't know what a tip would be, this was my first time at the Carousel and I did not like it.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Dear valued guest, were happy to hear you enjoyed the ice rink and our heated indoor pool. We must apologize for your stay being less than satisfactory but do wish you would have brought these issues up with a member of our friendly staff. We would have been happy to address any issue you may have had including the curtain inquiry. All of our rooms have working curtains which provide complete privacy at all times. There is a "do not disturb" sign that goes in the key card reader when guests want an added level of privacy, if you could not locate the card we would have had no problem replacing it at any time. Many of our rooms are quite up to date with new furnishings such as flat 32' LCD TV, new carpet and bed spreads. Our Oceanfront Rooms have been newly renovated to include new beds, freshly painted walls, flat screen TV's, bedspreads, new granite counter tops and are some of the most up to date rooms in Ocean City Maryland. We pride ourselves on excellent service and unbeatable hospitality. We hope your next stay in Ocean City Md finds you well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Me and my family stayed at the Carousel last week(Feb 22nd 2012) and I have to admit we were kind of nervous after reading some negative reviews. We almost cancelled our reservation but are so glad we didnt. When we arrived we were met with a smile from the front desk staff who got us checked in earlier then the normal check in time. Our family loves to travel in the off season since the rates are so inexpensive and we loved the fact that the Carousel has an ice skating rink. When we got to our room I made sure to check the beds for bed bugs and found no trace of them. Actually, everything was very well kept, the sheets were fresh, the bathroom was clean and the beds were very comfy and the room has a flat screen tv. It was nicer than standard, and the staff really made our stay genuine. Overall we had no complaints and had a great off-season vacation. More than likely we will be back in the summer and stay with the Carousel again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

We are so happy you found your stay at the Carousel enjoyable. We work very hard to ensure guest satisfaction and exceed expectations. We hope to have you again as our guest this Summer. You will find that we are always adding events and extras to our agenda. This Summer we have "Theme Nights" every night of the week. Have a look at the events page on our website to view all of our events and nightly promotions. Additionally, The Carousel is offering free family photo night taken every Monday, Wednesday, and Friday in June, July, and August. As always, we at the Carousel work hard to ensure the utmost satisfaction of our guests. Great hospitality is our standard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Visit date: May 2011. We stayed on the second floor, ocean view. The beds are extremely hard. Think they poured concrete and pulled a sheet over it. The building and decor is just way outdated.

The worst part was having maintenence on the second floor sawing with power tools through the day and flicking there cigarette butts down on our balcony below. Should we choose to come back to Ocean City it will not be here. It just is not worth it.

Room Tip: Don't choose any room
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carouselresort, Manager at Carousel Resort Hotel & Condominiums, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Dear guest, we are truly sorry for your dissatisfaction. If you were dissatisfied with the quality of your bed we would have been happy to address your concern at the time of your stay. Many of the Carousel rooms have been re-modeled and mattresses are always replaced as needed. Our Oceanfront rooms have new granite countertops, drapes, tile, beds, bed spreads and flat screen LCD TV’s. Many of the Non-Oceanfront rooms have been re-vamped with new carpet, new bed spreads and again, we replace mattresses as needed. We work hard to make sure you’re as comfortable as possible. We would have been happy to accommodate you if you would have voiced your concerns with a member of our friendly staff. We are truly sorry for the cigarette issue. In fact, we don’t know how this could have happened. We did not have any renovations last May and we have a no smoking policy for both guests and staff. We work very hard to ensure guest satisfaction, we hope that your next stay in Ocean City will exceed all of your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews