We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
805 results
Traveller rating
155
243
208
109
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
155
243
208
109
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toaster oven oceanfront room parking lot is nice pool would stay here again private balcony front desk staff nice stay coffee maker beds were very comfortable days inn hojo silverware refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 805 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2018

Our room smelled like wet dog. And it definitely needed a good once over with bleach or white vinegar. Dirty towels were not removed and replaced on a daily basis. Staff was helpful but unable to resolve the smell issue.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Natalie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DColosino, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We would like to apologize for the issue experienced during your stay. We do hope you have to opportunity to stay with us again. Thank You, Dan C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Everything was very nice and easy. Room was clean, we enjoyed the hotel. Of course there were some crazy people staying on our floor, but what can you do. Overall great stay

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank 430alfredor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DColosino, General Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We are very happy to hear everything was nice and easy and that you enjoyed the hotel and had a great stay! We do hope to see you again soon! Thank You, Dan C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Having stayed here for the first time I had no expectations with this hotel. Fortunately our expectations were met the view was amazing Oceanfront room the beds were very comfortable the bathroom was very clean the cleaning service was very thorough. This hotel is located at the upper end of the boardwalk on 24th Street but still very convenient to all the activities that go on in Ocean City. Next visit to Ocean City this hotel will definitely be on our list to stay at if dates are available we were very satisfied.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DENNIS_WJohnstown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DColosino, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! We are extremely pleased to hear we have met or possibly even exceed your expectations! We are also very happy to know you enjoyed our location as well as a clean and comfortable guest room! We certainly do hope to see you again soon! Thank You, Dan C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

My wife and I had a great 2 day stay very good stay here. A very convenient parking garage behind the property. An easy and quick check in. With a nice long. A comfortable and clean king room, with a comfortable bed. Great room service. Good balcony on the side.A resturant and bar on site, which you get a discount for. Bathroom is just ok. As is the pool an easy check out. Very friendly, great service.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JoeSchwartz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DColosino, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I believe this review was perhaps meant for The Howard Johnson Oceanfront Plaza on 12th Street, but nonetheless we are excited to hear you enjoyed your stay in a clean and comfortable room! We are also very happy to know your were able to take advantage of convenient parking in the adjacent parking garage as well as a discount for the on-site bar and restaurant! It pleases us to know that our wonderful staff made you feel welcome and provided you with great and friendly service, this is our top priority! I will be sure to speak to Mary Susan, the General Manager at The Howard Johnson Oceanfront Plaza, and pass your wonderful sentiments along to her! We do hope to see you again soon! Thank You, Dan C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DColosino, Manager at Howard Johnson by Wyndham Ocean City Oceanfront, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews