We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Atlantic Oceanfront Inn(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$ 308
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 408
US$ 387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Ocean City Hotel & Suites(Ocean City)(Great Value!)
US$ 307
US$ 298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Plaza Hotel(Ocean City)
US$ 327
US$ 309
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ambassador Inn(Ocean City)
US$ 220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Admiral Motel(Ocean City)
US$ 183
US$ 156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Boardwalk Terrace(Ocean City)
US$ 342
Booking.com
View Deal
Barefoot Mailman(Ocean City)
US$ 236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bedtime Inn(Ocean City)
US$ 155
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,985)
Filter reviews
2,985 results
Traveller rating
1,779
754
282
99
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,779
754
282
99
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvictorian roompiano playerocean frontzippy lewis loungesing alongsrocking chairsthe indoor outdoor poolrooms face the oceanthe main hotelstarbucks coffeecorner roomoff seasonthe north endbeach barwonderful hotelprivate balconyhotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 2,985 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018

We had a drink at the cozy, bright and modern Zippy Lewis Lounge and chatted with Art (VERY experienced bartender/server) who was job training Iveta on her first day on the job. They made our day by going out of their way to make our custom, labor intensive cocktails and telling us the amazing true history about an Ocean City Icon lady known as "Zippy" Lewis. Art and Iveta were terrific due to their positive, customer-friendly attitudes. Although small, the Lounge has an ample selection of top shelf brands. Given her positive, energetic attitude, we expect that Iveta will soon be an excellent bartender. The icing on the cake was Art's custom-made "Mule" (vodka + ginger beer) that was gourmet, especially excellent because he added mint leaves (mojito style). Best we've ever had!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank N1TP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanne c, Director of Sales at Dunes Manor Hotel, Court & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear N1TP,
Yay! Thank you for recognizing our amazing bartender Art! He is exceptional and loves to have fun and get to know our guests. You made his day and Iveta's as well. Thank you for allowing us a great opportunity to recognize him for what he enjoys doing every day. Come back to Zippy Lewis Lounge soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

For my wife and I, we wanted to be away from the crowds, but still access the boardwalk at a reasonable rate. We were able to upgrade our room and add another day for $10 more than our original price! At the north end of the boardwalk, the ocean view is perfect for a couples getaway, minus the noise. Walls of the Suites are fairly thin but not too much were we can't sleep. Rating: Very Good!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jmherchelroath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Literally a short jaunt to the boardwalk, minigolf, historic restaurants, and bars. Seacrets is a must see for the adults. Child amenities are provided by the hotel fee of charge. Hotel also has an indoor/outdoor heated pool for rainy days.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank afux905021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

The Dunes Manor Hotel is my 'go-to' property in Ocean City. The service, excellent food, amenities, afternoon tea and Shirley Tom at the piano, along with the lovely veranda and rocking chairs, truly make The Dunes a wonderful and comfortable 'home away from home. Thank you!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kconway2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2018

There are several buildings associated with the Dunes. It seems only the main building is truly senior friendly without stairs or ramps. The annex buildings don't have easy access to a restaurant or bar. The thin bed sheets didn't seem to fit the bed well as every morning I found with me or my wife on the bare matress. Parking is limited as it is everywhere in OC. Ask questions about where your room is and you should have a good visit.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rsloop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanne c, Director of Sales at Dunes Manor Hotel, Court & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear rsloop,
Thanks for sharing some information about your stay and the three properties we have at this location. Yes, all three are different - Dunes Manor Hotel, Dunes Suites and Dunes Court with the hotel being the full service property. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews