We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Garrett Inn(Oakland)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$ 101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn At Deep Creek(Oakland)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak-Mar Motel(Oakland)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Oakland Motel(Oakland)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Sunset Village(McHenry)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 224
US$ 215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 100
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heldreth Motel(Kingwood)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Yough Valley Motel(Friendsville)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$ 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
27
34
15
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
34
15
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolthe kitchengreat view of the lakea great place to staynice condomain living areacloset doorsseparate bedroomnight stayshort drivedeep creekget awaytubsunitacesefficiencyfireplace
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Stayed in room 207 which had a separate bedroom from the main living area and two balconies. The room had two fireplaces and a really nice kitchen. The Condo was very clean and comfortable. Would love to stay again. More than one night would be great.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dscram2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

The condos all look out onto the lake and have wonderful views. We rented the one bedroom condo no 304. The condo itself was very outdated and seemed to be right out of the 1950s and needed to be updated. Everything in the condo was extremely worn out: curtains had holes in them, the satin edges of the blanket were separating, the corners of the bedrooms had spiders and spiderwebs, the carpets on the stairs were not probably not professionally done and looked like someone had stuck an accent rug with glue on each stair. The rugs that were probably were a sea foam blue at some point were now stained brown especially around the edges. The bottom of the door had a hole in it and was large enough to let a fairly large squirrel in. As a result we could very clearly hear what folks walking past we're discussing and I am sure we were heard pretty well in the hallway as well. We felt like we were in a seedy hotel. For the price of over $250 per night, our expectation of this place was a little more.
Having said that though the sunrises across the lake were wonderful and the unexpectedly updated and modern in house restaurant Aces Run really pleasantly surprised us. We also peeked into another 2bed 2bath condo that another family in our party was renting, and it seemed that their condo was much more updated and well maintained than ours. This place also has a very nice game room and an inside pool with hot tubs. All in all I would call it average and our condo would have probably earned one less star had it not been for for all the very friendly folks at the desk and restaurant. At this point in time will not recommend condo no 304, but one of the other updated ones may be better...

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Itzme2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoriPropertyManager, Public Relations Manager at Will O' the Wisp, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

Had a very nice first floor condo walked right out on a sandy beach and the boat dock with a great view of the lake. Had a fire place in the living room and one bedroom. Since it was October we enjoyed the indoor pool with 2 hot tubs and a sauna. Plan to go back in the summer would love the same room.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tazmanone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoriPropertyManager, Public Relations Manager at Will O' the Wisp, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

Dear Tazmanone,

Thanks so much for your wonderful review of your Will O' the Wisp condo hotel vacation escape! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the summer time!

~ Your friends at Will O' the Wisp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We rented a loft condo unit for a long weekend in September, when the air was starting to crisp up and smell like fall. Our stay was very quiet and peaceful, although I imagine that is probably not the case during the summer when it gets busier. I liked that we could pick the exact unit we wanted from the Will O Wisp website, especially because the staircase on our loft unit seemed less precarious than others. I don't think the loft setup would be good for the elderly or those who have trouble with balance - just imagine having to get up to the bathroom in the middle of the night and navigating the stairs in the dark when you're half asleep..

We loved the view and the bright layout of our unit - it was just enough space for two adults, but it would be a cozy fit with any more than that. The kitchen was outfitted with proper pots and pans and the decor was tasteful. The loft was a little dusty, but not enough to prevent me from enjoying my stay. The wi-fi was spotty, and only really worked up in the loft - don't plan on streaming any video.

The building itself was somewhat dated, but still charming and welcoming, and they have a huge indoor pool/hot tub area that must be very popular in the winter. We did not try the restaurant on the premises, but it was nice to know that lunch and dinner options were only a short walk away. Although we didn't spend much time at the small beach, we enjoyed walking along the shore and admiring the beautiful view of the lake. We enjoyed our stay and will likely stay again if we are in the area.

A few things to note - the parking is a little tricky because there's only one short driveway to enter and exit the covered parking. So you have to be careful there's not a car exiting before you enter. There's a larger parking area that is easier to get into, but it's uncovered and a few steps farther to walk. Also, the hallways to the condo units are very narrow, due to it being an older building, so if you fill a bellhop cart with suitcases, it will take up the entire hallway which can cause a few traffic jams if there are other people in the halls.

Places nearby - there's a solid Italian restaurant called Brenda's, a short drive off of the main street. We went there several times and were struck by how friendly the service is. It's good old fashioned casual American Italian fare. Below the Italian restaurant is a coffee shop with lots of great baked goodies, which we really enjoyed for breakfast on a saturday morning. There's also a grocery store and outdoor sports shops near by, so the Will O Wisp is fairly convenient to retail and restaurants.

Room Tip: Make sure to look at the photos of the lofts on the website, so you can pick what's best for you.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingHSP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoriPropertyManager, Public Relations Manager at Will O' the Wisp, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Dear OffCourseTravels,

Thank you for the extensive and well written review! I get the feeling that you enjoy the whole process of travel and the written word! Awesome!

Your descriptions of Will O' the Wisp were clear and lovely. Thank you for that! I am sorry that you were unable to try Ace's, the restaurant within our condo hotel resort, but you might want to add it to your dining list for your return visit because it is owned by Brenda, of Brenda's fame!

Thanks again for taking the time to write such a detailed review. Every season is beautiful at Deep Creek Lake so make a return visit soon!

~ Your friends at Railey Mountain Lake Vacations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2016

this is kind of my favorite fall destination. Hotel gives lovely view of mountains and lake.
rooms are spacious and well maintained. they have on property restaurant which serves very good food wish they had some vegetarian options.
Hotel is at very nice location with shopping area, coffee shop nearby.
They also have very nice heated indoor poor.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rahul Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LoriPropertyManager, Public Relations Manager at Will O' the Wisp, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Dear Rahul,

Thank you so much for your lovely review of our lakeside resort. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your fall visit to our location and we will pass along your recommendation for more vegetarian selections to our friends at Ace's Run.

Every season is beautiful at Deep Creek Lake and we look forward to seeing you again very soon!

~ Your friends at Will O' the Wisp

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews