We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Garrett Inn(Oakland)(Great Value!)
US$ 101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn At Deep Creek(Oakland)(Great Value!)
US$ 189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak-Mar Motel(Oakland)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Oakland Motel(Oakland)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Lodges at Sunset Village(McHenry)(Great Value!)
US$ 224
US$ 215
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 100
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Heldreth Motel(Kingwood)
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 92/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
27
34
15
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
34
15
8
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolthe kitchengreat view of the lakea great place to staynice condomain living areacloset doorsseparate bedroomnight stayshort drivedeep creekget awaytubsunitacesefficiencyfireplace
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2011

I am writing this review at home ( Pittsburgh) because my husband and I had to flee unit number 711 (loft) due to the heavy smoky smell. Both my husband and I had looked forward to this getaway over the Labor Day weekend and now it was ruined. A call down to the front desk was met with the promise of an ionizer which was supposed to take out the smell but we weren't taking chances and refused. In a nutshell, being a holiday weekend, there were no other condos available so our trip was over . We tried several other places but no rooms were to be found anywhere.

I expressed my dissatisfaction to the supervisor especially since the sign on the door entrance to the condo read "Non-smoking". He only said it was hard to enforce. He seemed totally insensitive to the problem his establishment had caused us. What a poor excuse for a manager. He never did apologize for any inconvenience.

As noted in other reviews, this condo was dated but the view and balcony would have been lovely if only we could have been able to breathe.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
4  Thank winston124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

My family has been to snowshoe West Virginia for years in the wintertime for ski trips. After a few bad (overpriced and overcrowded) years we decided to try something different. Will O the Wisp was excellent and we wished we would have started coming here sooner. We rented a full 3 story unit lakeside toward the center of the building and it was perfect. Nice beds and couches. Kitchen was smallish but good enough to put together a nice dinner the few times we didn't go out. I cant remember the unit number but you get to it from the level connected to the upper parking lot.

The pool was immaculate. The dual level hot tub was awesome for the adults.

The hotel was only a few minutes from Wisp resort and we were also pleasantly surprised at how nice that ski resort is. Highly recommend for even moderate to upper level skiers.

I think the biggest thing we took away from staying there is that it felt more "down to earth", less crowded, and cleaner than the highly commercialized Snowshoe. I think everyone enjoyed themselves a lot more there.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loui1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Made reservations and the place sounded wonderful....views, fireplace in the room, etc
We were "put" in the "annex", in an adjacent motel that was dreadful. No view, no blinds, and basically, depressing. The Will O the Wisp does not serve breakfast or lunch...we traveled 13 miles to find a diner....We did not try the pool nor the other amenities.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
5  Thank amzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

A reviewer just mentioned this - and it's true - each condo has a different owner and you don't know what you're going to get. Ours (#505) was a bit rundown (fine for a beach vacation) and smelled of smoke (not good with kids). We called the front desk and they said the ionizer will take it out. If they in fact did it, we couldn't tell the difference. Beds were terrible.
Pool and hot tub are nice - but don't expect the towel rack to ever have a towel on it. Beach is great, view is beautiful and location on the lake is ideal. If you can look past the no-frills and aged units, it's a decent place for a lake vacation. Would I recommend this hotel to a friend? Really depends.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank suzt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

While the location of the condo and views of the lake are spectacular make sure to check out the units you are looking to rent before you book. They are individually owned and each condo has a different style of decorating, many not updated in years. Our recent stay in Unit 310 was disappointing. The furniture was missed matched and well worn, the carpets were soiled, especially in the stairway, doors did not close properly and they all showed evidence of pet scrathes along the bottoms, patio and closet doors were all off track and the appliances were a throwback to the seventies. Our dishwasher did not work and after a service call from maintainance it leaked water all over the kitchen floor. After a second request for service yielded the same results. Given the asking rental price of $1900 a week, upgrades or higher level of comfort should be a given. On the positive side, we have stayed in the loft units on the 7th floor and have found a greater sense of pride taken by the owners. The desk and service staff are very good and helpful given the conditions of the units. The Four Seasons restaurant offers an excellent menu and the bar area is very comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank D24E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews