We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
30
9
8
18
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
9
8
18
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long stay rooms are clean full kitchen front desk staff conditioner baltimore
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

After staying in others this busness stay was a little disappointing. A littlw run and diffacult to get into. Literally difficult to get into because there is two sets of double doors at the entrance. If you are trying to pull a roller bag or have your hands full you have to put things down in order to open the very heavy doors there is no option for automatic opening for wheelchair access either. The the breakfast that is offered his pre-packaged muffins and granola bars and burnt coffee. the Breakfast the is offer is prepackaged muffins and good all of ours and burned coffee. Pain checking there was a piece of paper taped to the front door and to the other entrance Door stating that Wi-Fi I was not going to be available for three days. I also discovered that during I say that the television Services would be out of order as well. I was staying on business and needed to be able to use internet to follow up on work projects throughout the evening and I was unable to do so. In addition not being able to watch the news no more check the weather using the television was also a big inconvenience

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Jennie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Jennie, it was disappointing to read your comments concerning your stay at our hotel. Please accept our apologies, as we never mean to disappoint our guests in any way, and we definitely failed in this attempt. We can assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable by our standards, and we will be reviewing and altering our guidelines to provide a more wonderful experience for every guest entering our doors. Thank you for your feedback as this helps us to improve the experience for future guests. We hope you will consider giving us another opportunity so that we can provide you with an improved visit.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

My review is not a reflection of the staff who are all wonderful. The housekeeping personnel, the front desk, maintenance are all extremely courteous and helpful. They will go out of their way to help in any way possible. I reviewed this place last year and found the kitchen equipment to be un acceptable. This continues to be the situation, a beat up refrig and a substandard microwave that one would not want to use. The location is quiet, the space of the room is ample. The room is due for a Spring cleaning of the TV and mirrors. The bathtub drained got plugged and all sorts of black stuff backed up into the shower. Management needs to upgrade.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnnieD39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Annie, thank you for returning and sharing your feedback. Although you liked our service, we apologize that you weren’t happy with the quality of the dishware and the in-room amenities. Also, we apologize for the inconvenience you encountered in the bathroom. Your feedback is noted and will be discussed with appropriate individuals in our organization in an effort to improve our facilities going forward. It is never our intention to disappoint you in any way, and we hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

For long term hotel stays... I haven't found a better overall value. I highly recommend Extended Stay America. When you consider price, appearance, safety etc.... I really haven't found a better deal in the country.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank 657winstont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Winston, thank you for the 5-Star review. We are glad to know you had an excellent stay and that you enjoyed every aspect of our hotel at a great price. Thanks again for recommending Extended Stay America, and we can’t wait to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

I lone the idea of having a kitchen in my room. The room was nice and clean. Love the floors, the service for pot and pan rentals are great too.. I will definitely return, for the price can’t go wrong

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Extended Stay
Thank kamlar2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Kamlar, thank you for being our guest at Extended Stay America. We are glad to know all went great during your visit and that you were satisfied with all that we have to offer. It was a pleasure having you here, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

Toilet did not work. Would not flush. Had to go to office 4 times to get it fixed. They do not provide any breakfast. They provide a granola bar and coffee without even so much as milk or half-n - half. In non-smoking room, and you couldn't breathe for the smoke in the hallway. First time at this facility. I have never made a complaint before, but this was the worst.
Extended Stay America in Timonium MD.
Shirley

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shott2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Baltimore - Timonium, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Shott, thanks for staying with us and for the review. We are sorry for the issues you encountered in your bathroom and regret the inconvenience caused. Your concerns have been shared with my maintenance team to take corrective actions. We will also make a note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast. On behalf of everyone here, we would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews