We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tuesday "Shore Night" fabulous Lobster price”
Review of Ryleigh's Oyster

Ryleigh's Oyster
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: With locations in Historic Federal Hill and Padonia Road in Hunt Valley, Ryleigh's Oyster specializes in only the freshest seafood, meats, poultry and produce. Combining excellent service in a relaxed but vibrant Oyster Bar atmosphere, Ryleigh's Oyster has become recognized as one of the Nation's and Baltimore's best.
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We love raw oysters so when we saw this restaurant near our hotel, I checked it out online. We went during happy hour and we very excited to learn that many oysters were only $1. The shucker even let us try some first. These oysters were delicious, very cold on ice, fresh with great flavor. Then we had their Tuesday night special: $18 for 1 1/4 lb whole lobster with french green beans. It was absolutely perfect, so we are going back next Tuesday night.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marcia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (140)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 140 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

My hubby and I had lunch. The daily lunch specials are great. Their orange crush is very good and quite a bit of different beers are on tap. Bar tender was friendly, but definitely overworked, as she was the only one taking care of whole bar area plus tables.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank LovetheBeach821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We went to Ryleigh's on a Monday before a holiday and they weren't prepared for the number of people, but the bartender did a good job of keeping up for the most part. The appetizers we ordered were good and the drinks were pretty cheap being Happy Hour.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MarkLaurel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017 via mobile

Met local friends here for dinner on a Tuesday. Don't be dissuaded by the location, kind of on the first floor of an office building. Inside, with the doors open to the garden, the atmosphere is really pleasant. Service by motivated college-age young adults was great. The Baltimore Crush drink options were super (fan of the orange crush). Our party of eight had fried oysters, raw oysters, salads, VERY spicy jambalaya, crab bisque and lobster bisque and salmon with veg. The dessert menu is limited ... I saw creme brûlée and cookies at the end of the table. But you don't go here for dessert anyway. Oysters were super fresh, service was energetic and well paced, atmosphere is fun casual. We will go back again for sure.

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank detroitmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

I stop by Ryleigh's a couple times a month between 3:00 and 6:00 when you can get excellent raw oysters for $1 each. They also have some great appetizers at a good price. The drinks are no bargain but the happy hour food makes it worth a stop.

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank Sandy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ryleigh's Oyster also viewed

 

Been to Ryleigh's Oyster? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing