We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maritime Conference Center
Nearby Hotels
US$ 132
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Courtyard by Marriott Baltimore BWI Airport(Linthicum Heights)(Great Value!)
US$ 131
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 133
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 123
US$ 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 163
US$ 157
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Holiday Inn BWI Airport(Linthicum Heights)
US$ 132
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 115
US$ 112
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 89
US$ 75
Red Roof
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
19
11
8
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
11
8
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmilitary stylegreat facilitiesfree wifigymmaidscomfortershuttletoiletrieswashingtonbwi
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

Stayed there for a total of 8 days for work. The rooms are clean and the staff is very nice. The food however is not that great. The salad that is left over from lunch is put out again for dinner, cod and catfish served ALOT, appears menu is repeated every week. From what I have been told vendors are different. Such a shame because I was really looking forward to it.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Rooms are somewhat dated but well maintained. The staff and shuttle drivers were very knowledgeable and courteous. The breakfast was the best I have had at any hotel. I have already went to book again but they were full. If you can book here you won't be sorry.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Conference Director at Maritime Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Michael,
Thank you so much for the kind review. We are enormously proud of our staff, some of whom have been here for a number of years! I am also delighted you enjoyed the food in our Dining Room. Keep a lookout for some exciting changes in the future. We look forward to your return.

Kindly,

John Krikorian
Conference Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Hotel / conference center definitely has a dormitory vibe to it, but the room was clean...the bed was comfortable...and man, did that A/C crank out the cold air! My stay included dining in the cafeteria. Food was very plentiful, although (sometimes) the selections were not that varied. The staff was extremely helpful.
All said, this is a great place to have a conference, meeting, or event.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank drewk86a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Conference Director at Maritime Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank you for the positive feedback! While we are primarily an academic learning facility, we do our best to make sure all of our hotel and conference guests enjoy their stay -- especially the plentiful meals! Please look for some exciting changes in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

We were here for a lacrosse tournament with the whole team. The pool doesn't open till 5 and then we could only use a third of it due to them training a couple of lifeguards. That was a little tough with all the kids that wanted to swim. To make matters worse the lounge never opened on Saturday night!!! That is not good business, I can tell you they will not get our business again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Conference Director at Maritime Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

I can honestly make no excuses for being off our mark during your stay. A combination of errors resulted in a number of unhappy guests -- and that is not our goal. Please know that we have learned some hard lessons and will do our best to avoid a repeat performance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

I had such a weird experience here. Positive thing: the food is good, with lots of selection for breakfast and lunch particularly. Apart from that, a whole lot of things went wrong. I was supposedly "checked in" but later tried to charge something to my room and was told I wasn't. So I had to go back to the desk and figure that out. Then the power went out for a couple of hours. If the 5 nights I was there, 2 mornings I did not have hot water, and was told by people who had stayed there before that it is normal, as when there are a lot of people, you have to get up early to get the hot water.

But snacks are plentiful and the DIY Coke machine covers a multitude of sins! ;)

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Delvatje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John K, Conference Director at Maritime Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Please accept our sincere apologies for the trouble during your stay. This is not normal! We thought the issue with the hot water was resolved, but it turned out to be difficult to track down. That said, we have spared no expense in making sure to get everything back up and running. I sincerely hope you will honor us with another visit so that we can again show you our hospitality -- and fancy coke machines!

Kindest Regards,
John A. Krikorian
Conference Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews