We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Linthicum Heights
Certificate of Excellence
central Illinois
Level Contributor
147 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good Embassy”
Reviewed 5 January 2012

The rooms at this Embassy actually seemed larger than normal. They were deeper putting the bedroom further away from the room door which helps keep the sleeping area quiet when the hotel is crowded. Service was good and price was right, possibly because it is in the hotel district and has a lot of nearby competition. My only complaint was they kept all of the hot food behind the cook to order bar. It wasn't too big a deal for us as the hotel was virtually empty. However, if the hotel has more guests it would mean you would have to stand in line to get any hot food and that is not a good thing for those in a hurry.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chriscentralIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
chriscentralillinois,

Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel. Your comments are appreciated and valued. We do serve all of the hot food from the line, especially during slower times to make sure that we are serving the freshest food possible. During busier times, we have a seperate buffet station that we stock and allows those who want scrambled eggs, breakfast meats and potatoes to circumvent the Omelet line and reduces the time you are waiting. Glad you appreciated the size of the rooms as well. The deeper rooms do help with allowing guests a little quieter sleep. Look forward to having you back if yur travels bring you back to the Baltimore area. Chuck Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,040 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    456
    279
    157
    106
    42
See reviews for
345
199
54
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
182 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

We stayed two nights at the BWI Embassy Suites. I really like this hotel chain for a couple of reasons - one it gives our family room to spread out and on long trips like our recent one that is a good thing. We also enjoy the pool and the made to order breakfast. The Manager's reception with the complimentary cocktails is nice too. We had not stayed at this Embassy Suites before, but it was offering a good price for the two nights. Our room was large enough - kitchenette, living room with pull out couch for our teen, a good size bathroom and a two double bed room. Both the living room and the bedroom had flat screen televisions. My only complaint was that the room seemed "tired". Marks on the wall, rusty metal in the bathroom. The room was very clean, but just seemed to need a little make over. The breakfast was good and we had plenty of options. The staff were very nice - especially the staff working the breakfast each day. The shuttle driver was very helpful too. We will definitely come back to this hotel. One note - we arrived very late (1am) and there are very few food options around - an all night Wendy's and McDonald's, but no real food. You can order food to be delivered to room and waiting for you, but I thought it was too expensive. Next time I will take advantage of that option since our flights from the west always get us into Baltimore late.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMR96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, 9 January 2012
kmroeder,

Thanks for posting your kind words regarding your stay at our hotel and how much you appreciate the Embassy Suites Brand. As noted in previous responses, we have a very good preventive maintenance program for the hotel. Sounds like we have missed a room and need to try and find out where you stayed to address your concerns. Glad you enjoyed all of the Brand Pillar items that help make us such a great value. Two Room Suite, Complimentary Cooked-To-Order Breakfast and the Manager's Reception. I am sorry about your experiences with finding somenthing to eat with your late arrival from the West Coast. Most Embassy's have a small "Suite Shop" and can offer various microwavable items for our guests who arrive late. Next time you stay with us, check it out - we have Stoufers and Healthy Choice options for you to enjoy. Hope to have you with us again soon. Chuck Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Robert, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

Taking the time to insure that you're really taken care of is nonexistent in a lot of hotels. I arrived at the Embassy Suites BWI for an 8 day stay on business. When I went to check in there were some problems, which resulted from a communication problem with my reservation. Not settling with “This is the way the reservation was made – live with it” two of the nicest ladies I have met, went out of their way to find the problem and provide me with the room I wanted. This caring resulted in my enjoying the trip, even though it was for business. I will stay here any time I'm in Baltimore.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
Paul c,

Sound to me like you experienced exactly what we are trying to encourage in our team members - empowerment, empathy and ownership. They made the decision that they felt was best for you, assisted you and then made sure that we delivered. WOW!!! This is exactly what we want. Thank you for sharing your experience. I will make sure that your comments are shared with the front desk and credit is given to those who deserve it. Please look us up the next time your travels bring you to Baltimore for either businees or leisure accomodations! Chuck Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

I wrote a review about the Homewood Suites BWI that you can read for background. The short version is that when Homewood would not honor my confirmed reservation, Jeremy Conroy at the Embassy Suites BWI (Linthicum) stepped up and not only held a suite for me, but also honored the Homewood rate that I had confirmed. It probably helped that I am a Diamond member, but I have a strong feeling that Jeremy and the staff at this Embassy Suites would have done the same for any Hilton customer.

My room is in excellent condition, the breakfast area was spotless, the food is good, the hotel is in a great location (near BWI, not Washington International as the title says - not sure why TripAdvisor has that wrong) and the staff seems willing to do whatever it takes to make sure a guest is happy and content.

I could not be happier with this property. And please read my review on Homewood Suites BWI for the opposite end of the spectrum.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdbsoya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
cdbsoya,

Thank you for your kind words about Jeremy and his willingness and ability to assist you. I am sorry about your challenging experiences with the Homewood Suites. As a sister hotel, they try very hard to take care of all guests, though particularly our Hilton Honors guests. I would encourage you to address your concerns directly with the General Manager to make sure that she understands the difficult time you had with them. Nevertheless, we sure appreciated you placing your business with us and appreciate your positive comments regarding your stay. As your travels bring you back to the BWI area, please check us out so that we can ensure another quality stay! Thaqnk you! Chuck Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

I have stayed here several times due to its convenient location and indoor pool. The rooms are clean and the made to order breakfast in the morning is added bonus.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tae1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChuckChandler, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
tae1976,

Thanks for your comments regarding the cleanliness and Complimentary Breakfast meeting your expectations. Breakfast is a great value add for us and we are very fortunate to have a committed group of team members who are trying every day to get our guests day started well. We appreciate your loyalty! Chuck Chandler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Linthicum Heights hotels
1.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
Hilton Garden Inn BWI Airport
#3 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
876 reviews
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, BWI Airport (Baltimore)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#1 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
681 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washington International Airport
Hampton Inn Baltimore - Washingt...
#5 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airport
Hyatt Place Baltimore/BWI Airpor...
#2 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
669 reviews
1.5 km away
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
Hilton Baltimore BWI Airport
#6 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
829 reviews
1.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore-BWI Airport
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltim...
#7 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport
Address: 1300 Concourse Dr, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090-1014
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Linthicum Heights
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Linthicum Heights
#15 Business Hotel in Linthicum Heights
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,374 - ₹ 14,610
Hotel Class:3 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore BWI - Washington Intl. Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Hotel Baltimore
Embassy Suites Linthicum
Linthicum Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing