We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
204
44
13
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
204
44
13
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk choice hotels hash browns each morning hot breakfast breakfast room parking lot is cracker barrel nice breakfast waffle maker room was spacious and clean rewards program many choices waffles business trip very nice stay pax river
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018

The staff was helpful, polite and professional. Breakfast was not bad I did not eat there on most days. Its a waffle maker, oatmeal, and some variety of hash browns and meat. The room was clean and overall its a nice hotel. The parking lot is small. The wifi works.
The location is close to the base, restaurants and shopping. You will need a car.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QueenKai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnlexington1, Hotel Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Lexington Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Hello Guest,

Thanks for the stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites Lexington and the feedback.
We shall definitely work on your observations for improvement.
You can expect a further improved stay next time.
Visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

This hotel worked well for my daughter's wedding reception less than 2 miles away. They had a van that transported guests back-and-forth between the hotel and reception site throughout the evening. They opened their breakfast area both nights for guests to hang-out together (late into the night/early morning). They were gracious and kind to everyone! My daughter (the bride) lost her cell phone during the night in the parking lot. Fortunately, it was turned in by a guest and the manager secured it until they were able to connect the next day. There was a bit of confusion about room assignments at check-in but it was worked out by the time we returned from the rehearsal dinner. The parking lot was completely full the second night but the manager made sure everyone had a safe place to leave their vehicles.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnlexington1, Hotel Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Lexington Park, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2018

Thank you so much for such a lovely feedback which you have so kindly posted on Trip Advisor.

I really appreciate your comments about your stay for celebrating your daughter's reception,which you have graciously shared and also for your compliments on our facilities and service.

It’s our team that makes our hotel special – I am very lucky to have a dedicated team,who do all they can to delight our guests and ensure they carry everlasting and fond memories. I have shared your compliments with entire team for whom it has been a great source of inspiration.

At the Comfort Inn, Lexington Park, it is our endeavor to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our hotel.
We are delighted to read that we could match your expectations.

We thank you once again for such a delightful review and look forward to the pleasure of having you stay with us for a longer period when you stay with us next.

With Regards
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

Friendly staff and very welcoming. The room was spacious and clean and the king bed was wonderful. The air conditioner was a little hard to regulate with the wall thermometer. Yet the quiet comfortable room made up for having to make several adjustments. The value of this location was also great. Although I was not there for anything to do with the base this location is convenient to the Pax River Naval Air station so if you are visiting someone on base then this is your place.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeffsW8210WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnlexington1, Hotel Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Lexington Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Dear Esteemed Guest,

Thanks for your stay and appreciating our service.
It is indeed a privilege to serve guests like you.
We are glad that you liked the cleanliness and hospitality.
Your good words shall encourage us to serve our guests still better.
We are privileged to have guests like you.
Thanks again for your kind feedback.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night after attending a wedding 20 minutes away. The location worked out well for us and our room was comfortable and clean. However, the WiFi was very poor both in our room, the lobby and just outside the hotel. The clerk at the front desk was not of much help. It became frustrating because the GPS to the wedding site did not work. Eventually, we were able to make a call.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank Elizabeth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnlexington1, Webmaster at Comfort Inn & Suites Lexington Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the comment. I am glad you like our clean and comfortable room, with convenient location. The maintenance staff was instructed to check the WIFI in room and see to it that it was functioning properly and received repairs if needed. The front desk agent received additional training in the courteous, helpful manner in which our valued guests are to be treated. I hope you will be able to stay with us again soon. It would be an honor to serve you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Great room, friendly staff, great value. I would hands down give it a five star review except for one thing: Fox News yelling at us in the common breakfast room. My family, along with others in the room, felt unwelcomed by this. It seems to me a good host doesn’t look for platforms to criticize their guests. By all means, have whatever political view you want, but don’t take advantage of me in this way. There are plenty of non-political tv programs you could have chosen.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank El_Ian11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortinnlexington1, Hotel Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Lexington Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Your positive feedback is important to us and shows us that we’re on the right track toward satisfying every guest, every day. I’m especially pleased that our staff and excellent value contributed to the pleasantness of your stay. I apologize that a guest had put the TV in the breakfast room on a channel you didn’t like. We take serving guests seriously and appreciate your kind and candid comments. We’ll be here for you when you need to stay in the area again and look forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews