We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
203
43
13
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
203
43
13
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskeach morningnice breakfasthot breakfastbreakfast roomhash brownsparking lot isfriendly serviceroom was spacious and cleanwafflesbusiness tripmany choicespax riververy nice staynice touchthe general managergreat staff
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Daughter and I traveled from Texas to visit a friend in nursing home and needed a room for a couple of nights. We were pleased with this inn. Room was spacious, the beds and pillows excellent, everything clean and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was high quality. There is a delicious seafood restaurant within walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank business1243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Stayed here for the first time this past weekend. We were greeted with pleasant/friendly workers and even a welcome bag with a bottle of water, bag of chips and small bag of mini Nutter butter cookies. Coffee, tea and fresh ice cold water were available in the lobby. Location is very close to the Navy base. We had a 20 minute drive to family in Mechanicsville. There is a fitness room, but no hot tub/pool. Had a nice breakfast--many choices, even blueberry waffles that you make. A lot of choices of coffee creamers, like hazelnut,Irish creme. They honored our request for a first floor room--there is an elevator. Would recommend--price was about the best around.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yellows2neTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We had a great stay! We had to make last minute hotel reservations so we were not able to do much research on this hotel, but we ended up very pleased. The hotel was clean and quiet and all of the staff members we came into contact with were very pleasant. Breakfast was good and the location was great. The kids only disappointment was that there was no pool!

Room Tip: They offer double king rooms which was nice for our family
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Amanda781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

Stayed 2 nights, everyone we came in contact with was very friendly. Our room was very clean and the breakfast was good. The location is convenient to many restaurants and stores. Also very close to St. Mary's college. Would recommend. Great value.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

This hotel is attractive, clean and the personnel are also great! We checked in a bit early, we were with a group, our room was ready and they were very welcoming. Our room was excellent, very clean and very comfortable. The manager was very accommodating, helped our folks with what ever was needed.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews