We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Bavarian Inn(Shepherdstown)
US$ 209
US$ 196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 111
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 141
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 190/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 99
US$ 89
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Hagerstown)(Great Value!)
US$ 91
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 135
US$ 113
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (185)
Filter reviews
185 results
Traveller rating
138
26
15
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
138
26
15
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsscreened in porchsoaking tuboverlook roomcommon roomgreat roomother guestsgas fireplaceb and bharpers ferrycivil warbeautiful place to stayblueberry pancakeseach morningwe loved our stayrooms are fineperfect hostsgourmet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 185 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This place has beautiful rooms, lovely views, friendly and helpful staff, and delicious breakfasts. They also have free popcorn, wine, and tea and coffee available 24-7. You couldn't ask for a nicer place to stay!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank TallyLassie100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Mark, John, and Tina have created a welcoming environment overflowing with personality and enthusiasm. We have stayed at many Select Registry destinations and this was without a doubt the most fun we had socializing with other guests and with the hosts. We so loved the tranquility of the screened in porch in the General's Quarters that we had wine & snacks there twice instead of going out to dinner. John and Tina did an outstanding job creating and serving breakfast but they also did so much more: they gave us ideas regarding bicycling and hiking with detailed directions to each and were interested in our experience. Mr. Meowsers provides a wonderful welcome. We loved the peaceful privacy of this property. This is an inn that provides so much more than a chain hotel ever could.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JoeandTrish617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

It will take you back in time, with the lovely furnishings and great detail put into making our stay very comfortable and memorable. Starting with the owner Mark and the friendly staff who greeted us and prepared the lovely breakfast daily, the availability of snacks, wine, coffee and soft drinks at any time making us feel at home. Our private screened porch provided a beautiful view of the scenery near and far. We will definitely visit again because we loved our stay at Antietam Overlook Farm and there is so much history to see the area. Thanks again James and Anita

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank crowea1574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

My girlfriend Denyse and I have now stayed at the Antietam Overlook Inn 3x and can say that every time we have been there we have a fantastic time. The place - inside and out - gorgeous with spacious rooms, great food and very, very friendly folks that work there. Tina, John and the owner Mark are all wonderful and they have made us always feel more than welcome - that we are friends. We would recommend the Antietam Overlook to anyone and everyone!

Martin Koeller

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank koellema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

The Antietam Overlook Farm was a beautiful B & B - we were visiting the battlefields and Harpers Ferry, and this B&B gave us a stunning view from a mountain top, beautiful room and excellent food. The hospitality was outstanding. Tina was friendly and knowledgeable. We hope to return!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JanetGodbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews