We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenemenal B&B--#1 In My Book”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antietam Overlook Farm
Ranked #1 of 3 Keedysville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2017

As a Maryland native who has always been pretty much fanatically enamored with the Battle of Sharpsburg, the opportunity to literally reside on the battlefield itself was an incredible experience that will always mean the world to me. Beyond that: The staff here is outstanding in every sense of the word, always going above and beyond to ensure that guests are totally satisfied. We are indeed, as we keep coming back annually. And always will.

Room Tip: They are all top notch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (172)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 172 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

This place has beautiful rooms, lovely views, friendly and helpful staff, and delicious breakfasts. They also have free popcorn, wine, and tea and coffee available 24-7. You couldn't ask for a nicer place to stay!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank TallyLassie100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Mark, John, and Tina have created a welcoming environment overflowing with personality and enthusiasm. We have stayed at many Select Registry destinations and this was without a doubt the most fun we had socializing with other guests and with the hosts. We so loved the tranquility of the screened in porch in the General's Quarters that we had wine & snacks there twice instead of going out to dinner. John and Tina did an outstanding job creating and serving breakfast but they also did so much more: they gave us ideas regarding bicycling and hiking with detailed directions to each and were interested in our experience. Mr. Meowsers provides a wonderful welcome. We loved the peaceful privacy of this property. This is an inn that provides so much more than a chain hotel ever could.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JoeandTrish617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

It will take you back in time, with the lovely furnishings and great detail put into making our stay very comfortable and memorable. Starting with the owner Mark and the friendly staff who greeted us and prepared the lovely breakfast daily, the availability of snacks, wine, coffee and soft drinks at any time making us feel at home. Our private screened porch provided a beautiful view of the scenery near and far. We will definitely visit again because we loved our stay at Antietam Overlook Farm and there is so much history to see the area. Thanks again James and Anita

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank crowea1574
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

My girlfriend Denyse and I have now stayed at the Antietam Overlook Inn 3x and can say that every time we have been there we have a fantastic time. The place - inside and out - gorgeous with spacious rooms, great food and very, very friendly folks that work there. Tina, John and the owner Mark are all wonderful and they have made us always feel more than welcome - that we are friends. We would recommend the Antietam Overlook to anyone and everyone!

Martin Koeller

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank koellema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keedysville
8.6 km away
Bavarian Inn
Bavarian Inn
#1 of 3 in Shepherdstown
852 reviews
9.9 km away
Quality Inn Shepherdstown
Quality Inn Shepherdstown
#2 of 3 in Shepherdstown
145 reviews
15.2 km away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Frederick
9.0 km away
Thomas Shepherd Inn
Thomas Shepherd Inn
#1 of 2 in Shepherdstown
192 reviews
13.7 km away
Lily Garden Bed & Breakfast
Lily Garden Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 11 in Harpers Ferry
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antietam Overlook Farm? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antietam Overlook Farm

Address: 4812 Porterstown Rd, PO Box 30, Keedysville, MD 21756-1418
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Keedysville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Keedysville
Price Range: ₹ 14,194 - ₹ 19,362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Antietam Overlook Farm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Antietam Overlook Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing