We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fantastic B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antietam Overlook Farm
Ranked #1 of 3 Keedysville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2017

My girlfriend Denyse and I have now stayed at the Antietam Overlook Inn 3x and can say that every time we have been there we have a fantastic time. The place - inside and out - gorgeous with spacious rooms, great food and very, very friendly folks that work there. Tina, John and the owner Mark are all wonderful and they have made us always feel more than welcome - that we are friends. We would recommend the Antietam Overlook to anyone and everyone!

Martin Koeller

Room Tip: All rooms are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank koellema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

The Antietam Overlook Farm was a beautiful B & B - we were visiting the battlefields and Harpers Ferry, and this B&B gave us a stunning view from a mountain top, beautiful room and excellent food. The hospitality was outstanding. Tina was friendly and knowledgeable. We hope to return!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JanetGodbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

We were greeted by the housekeeper who gave us a tour then took us to our room. We stayed in the General Quarters and the room had a fantastic soaking tub - perfect at the end of the day. The breakfast was hot and tasty - loved the baked pear! The room, actually the whole house, was decorated in the civil war era with lots of wonderful historic pictures and information. The family area was comfortable and warming. We met the owner and he was kind and repeatedly asked if we needed anything. We have stayed in many B & B and this is by far the best.
One problem - the closest town has nothing. We went to Captain Bender Pub and it was so-so. But we did go into Shepardsville to the Blue Moon and that food was exceptional We are civil war buffs and will be back. Thank you for such a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are great but for a romantic get away chose the Generals Quarters
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed in the General's Quarters which was very large and comfortable with gorgeous views. Staff is friendly and welcoming. They offer sodas,coffee and white wine free all day, as well as popcorn. The breakfast was large and delicious, although scheduled firmly at 9 for all visitors.

Convenient to visiting the Antietam battlefield, the Farm has stunning views of parts of the field and national park.

We typically are not B and B fans, preferring the services offered in hotels, but we were quite pleased with this stay. Overall a lovely B and B and a nice place to stay. I would return if we came back to the area.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RoYa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Host John gave us orientation of the amenities when we arrived at 5pm and gave us ideas where to go for dinner (in nearby Shepherdstown WV) and then left us to make ourselves at home.

We booked the Wicker Room for my 17 yr old son and me, since it was the only room with two beds- the second bed is a small-ish window alcove bed that would have been better for a not-so-tall person. The room across from us was vacant, and we could see it had a very nice view at sunset, but we needed the extra bed, so could not stay in that room.

In the morning, Tina prepared a delicious multi-course breakfast (yogurt with granola and honey, home-made sausage, frittata-like cheesy eggs, pierogies, juice, coffee), and we dined family-style with a couple from TX.

The grounds and view are beautiful, the staff is low-key but helpful. Would be a great place for a romantic get-away.

Room Tip: "The Overlook" has a beautiful view. All but the Wicker Room have only one bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ethan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keedysville
8.6 km away
Bavarian Inn
Bavarian Inn
#1 of 3 in Shepherdstown
869 reviews
15.2 km away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
282 reviews
9 km away
Thomas Shepherd Inn
Thomas Shepherd Inn
#1 of 2 in Shepherdstown
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
The Ledge House Bed and Breakfast
14 km away
Inn At Stone Manor
Inn At Stone Manor
#3 of 6 in Frederick
65 reviews
21.5 km away
Carriage Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antietam Overlook Farm? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antietam Overlook Farm

Address: 4812 Porterstown Rd, PO Box 30, Keedysville, MD 21756-1418
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Keedysville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Keedysville
Price Range: ₹ 14,064 - ₹ 19,119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Antietam Overlook Farm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Antietam Overlook Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing