We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic charm, gorgeous views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Antietam Overlook Farm
Ranked #1 of 3 Keedysville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2016

We will definitely be back for another stay at this wonderful B&B. My husband and I stayed in the Overlook room and enjoyed a relaxing afternoon and evening on our screened in porch. We were looking for a little solitude, so we didn't take advantage of the free beer and wine offered, but we did have a delicious breakfast the next day. Tina, the innkeeper for the weekend, is super friendly and provided excellent service. Our room was spotless and we both slept very well in the comfortable queen sized bed. The location is convenient to both Frederick and Harper's Ferry.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 44 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2016

We had a wonderful and relaxing time at the lodge. The location and room are beautiful. We had a delicious breakfast in family setting and enjoyed the free drinks (wine, rum, etc.). The service was excellent.
We definitely and strongly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kmutshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

This review is several years late. Fiance booked this for Valentine's day since we both love history. We spent a few nights here, and from our room we could see Burnside's Bridge. The staff is GREAT, the rooms are great, no TV or internet from what I recall which I actually much prefer. The local food is also REALLY good in case you go into town for dinner. Food at the Antietam Overlook was also great. Overall a really really nice weekend, much of that thanks to the Antietam Overlook. Highly recommended, plan to go back sometime. Loved is so much, we got a gift certificate for my brother and his wife. This was 2013 I believe.

Room Tip: rooms facing the battlefield are the BEST
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chris1776CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

Room was lovely and very clean. Breakfast was delicious. Grounds and view are beautiful. Tina, inn staff, and Mark, the owner, were very helpful and friendly. Short distance to Harpers Ferry and some wineries.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msussman5726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Ok we can sum this up very easily. The room was $277 a night and worth it. The farm is gorgeous. The room was beautiful. The views were breathtaking. Henry the young caretaker who was very polite gave us a quick tour. If you want to experience a country décor this is it right out of a book. Our bed was very comfortable and it was the best night sleep I have had away from home. In the morning I enjoyed a fresh made breakfast including yogurt, main course and cheesecake for desert while sitting on the patio overlooking the valley and mountains. There is complimentary wine, brandy, soda and coffee. No doubt about it, WE ARE COMING BACK.

Room Tip: All rooms are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keedysville
8.6 km away
Bavarian Inn
Bavarian Inn
#1 of 3 in Shepherdstown
869 reviews
15.2 km away
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
Clarion Inn Harpers Ferry
#1 of 3 in Harpers Ferry
282 reviews
9 km away
Thomas Shepherd Inn
Thomas Shepherd Inn
#1 of 2 in Shepherdstown
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 km away
The Ledge House Bed and Breakfast
14 km away
Inn At Stone Manor
Inn At Stone Manor
#3 of 6 in Frederick
65 reviews
21.5 km away
Carriage Inn Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antietam Overlook Farm? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antietam Overlook Farm

Address: 4812 Porterstown Rd, PO Box 30, Keedysville, MD 21756-1418
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Keedysville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Keedysville
Price Range: ₹ 14,064 - ₹ 19,183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Antietam Overlook Farm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Antietam Overlook Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing