We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would give Live! Lofts oa 10 if I could!!”
Review of Live! Lofts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Live! Lofts
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Hanover
Reviewed 12 January 2018

I have traveled frequently for 11+ years. It takes a lot to impress me, and only extraordinary service and hospitality will demand that I write a review. I feel like the teacher in 'Christmas Story' as she writes in the dream A+++++++++++++++++ for his theme.
Every single person on staff here this week...every single person...has not only said hello, but asked how my class was going (I'm the trainer) and asked if there was anything else they could do to make my visit excellent. This didn't just impress me...it 'knocked my socks off.' I had made a point to say something to each of them. to commend them to their managers, and now I feel the need to post this for any who might consider Live! Lofts as a place to stay. Two standouts must be mentioned: 'Miss' Mamie McKoy and Mr. Kent Davis were STARS in taking care of us!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken L, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Bill,

Thank you so much for the awesome review. I shared with the team and they were delighted to hear that their service meant so much to you.

We look forward to seeing you again, and once more, thanks a million for such a glowing review.

All the best,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,032)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 1,033 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2017

We took advantage of a couple comped nights at Live Lofts recently. Since we'd never been, we didn't really know what to expect. It did not disappoint. We arrived early and were allowed to check in to our studio suite shortly thereafter. The front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. Our suite was spacious, had everything we needed and was very quiet during the night. Our suite was sparkling clean and very comfortable. We did not have meals at the hotel, so I cannot rate the restaurant. For breakfast, we walked across the street to Dennys and had other meals at Maryland Live. The shuttle runs like clockwork and we found all the drivers to be both professional and friendly. Our stay was nice and we look forward to a return visit.

Stayed: December 2017
Thank ettavau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

I have wonderful time @live lofts hotel , my french toast was off the chain , i enjoy every bit of my breakfast, verol you make my stay enjoyable and i will always stay at this hotel whenever i come back in town , keep up the good work young man one day it will pay off.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank 1984JO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

Deyanira provided me with first class customer service! I travel very often and that's from coast to coast but I have yet to find anyone with a more pleasant disposition or better attitude and personality than her. She definitely takes great pride in her work and seems to enjoy a job because she recognizes she performs a service that she does with gladness. I would definitely recommend frequenting the bar and restaurant when she is working!!
###see you on the next trip

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Shonte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken L, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Hello Shonte,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. I will be sure to share with the F&B team, especially Deyanira. She is a great team member and we are glad to have as part of our team.

Please come back and see us again soon.

All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

I hosted a small regional conference based on a colleagues experience and recommendation. Their team was extremely friendly and accommodating. Anything we needed they provided without hassle or question. Local food recommendations, setup etc. A huge plus was the free shuttle to/from BWI airport. Within easy riding distance was the Arundel Mills Mall which had more than enough food choices for a quick lunch. Specifically, Mamie was assigned to see to our needs and she was marvelous. The room was large and spacious, clean and fresh.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank jackperdue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken L, General Manager at Live! Lofts, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Jack,

Great to hear your conference went well. Please keep us in mind for any future needs you may have. I will be sure to send your accolades to Mamie, she will be thrilled to hear, we value her highly.

All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hanover hotels
2.8 km away
The Hotel at Arundel Preserve
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Arundel Mills / Baltimore
0.6 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Arundel Mills BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Aloft Arundel Mills
Aloft Arundel Mills
#5 of 14 in Hanover
547 reviews
0.7 km away
Element Arundel Mills
Element Arundel Mills
#12 of 14 in Hanover
451 reviews
1.2 km away
Candlewood Suites Arundel Mills / BWI Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Live! Lofts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Live! Lofts

Address: 7491A Ridge Rd, Hanover, MD 21076-3122 (Formerly Hilton Garden Inn / Homewood Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Hanover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Hanover
#7 Business Hotel in Hanover
Price Range: ₹ 6,319 - ₹ 11,154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Live! Lofts 3*
Number of rooms: 250
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Live it up at Live! Lofts. One of the premier hotel locales in the BWI (Baltimore, Washington) Corridor located in Hanover, Maryland. Just minutes from Live! Casino, this 250-room hotel, which includes 100 suites, indulges you with free wi-fi, a heated pool and jet spa, laundry and dry cleaning service, and so much more. Get revved up at the fully-equipped fitness center, then after a day of gaming, shopping or business meetings, linger over custom cocktails in The Lounge. Let the chefs at The Grill whip up breakfast or dinner or enjoy room service in your room or suite. The complimentary services offered at the Business Center let you take care of business around-the-clock. If you drive, you’ll appreciate the free parking or take advantage of the no-cost shuttle with service to and from Live! Casino, Arundel Mills Mall, the BWI Airport and Amtrak. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Live! Lofts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Baltimore/Arundel Mills Hotel Hanover
Hilton Garden Inn Hanover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing