We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (928)
Filter reviews
929 results
Traveller rating
647
218
41
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
647
218
41
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews texas roadhouse outdoor pool dual highway complimentary breakfast room was clean oatmeal nice breakfast would definitely stay here again nice hotel staff was friendly front desk staff up to date easy access we've stayed the breakfast area great place to stay excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 929 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

This location is spectacularly clean! Rooms are very modern and the staff are extremely professional! Check in was fast and easy! Breakfast was great. Any questions I had were promptly answered! I felt very comfortable and safe at this motel. Just like being at home!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank philliprY8174GD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for the kind words. Clean comfortable and friendly hotel is what we want to give our guests. Please come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

The Hampton Inn in Hagerstown is a home away from home. Everything was clean from the lobby to each room. The service people were attentive and everyone was willing to help if needed. The staff even gave me information and discounts to some restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Z4922LJmichaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for the feedback. Our team works very hard and will appreciate your comments. We want be your home away from home. Please come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Our overnight stay was just what I have become used to getting at a Hampton Inn. Great staff getting us st check in, quick efficient check in, clean, comfortable room, and pretty mediocre breakfast. I only eat the yogurt and fresh fruit, because the rest is such processed food that it's not worth eating, but it is what you'd expect for the price, so it's not an overall negative by me. I'd surely stay here again.

Only negative I'd have is that it's 5 miles off I-81, not easy on-easy off. But worth the drive.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for the review. Glad you found our hotel clean and comfortable. Looking forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

This was a last minute stop for 3 women motorcycling and needed shelter for the night due to storms coming! We got a first floor room, shelter for our motorcycles due to the late night and a great rate. Room was very clean, and we loved the extra plugs to charge our communication devices for our helmets. Good breakfast too! Loved the feel of the sheets and the shower felt so good after the long ride from Chinoteague Island earlier that day. Kind staff wished us safe riding! Nice place to stay

Room Tip: First floor was close to everything. It was quiet and didnt hear anything.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank flinhir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate your feedback. We know it was still raining when you left but glad you made it to your next destination safely. Please come back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Stopped here on our way from northern New Jersey to North Carolina the hotel is off the main highway in a nice quiet location. We have stayed at Hampton Inn's before and this hotel met all of our expectations. Highly recommended

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank DJPaul96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Thank you for the review. We are happy we met your expectations and love getting the recommendation. Looking forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews