We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveller rating
538
149
37
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
538
149
37
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwo bedroom suiteevening receptionwine and beerfull kitchencomplimentary dinnersmall kitchenhilton brandgreat hotelthe sofa bedbob evansbuffalo wild wingsliving arearooms are spaciousi highly recommend this hotela great staythe hotel is cleanindoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 754 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

We only stayed here one night so did not prepare any meals but the kitchen was very well equiped to do so. The bed was comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was good. The pool areas was clean however the hot tub jets are very noisy.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank kennethsV2001BA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky F, General Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

I can understand your frustration with the jets being loud, I am very sorry. Thank you for taking the time to give us a great review and we hope to see you soon.
Best,
Rocky Frye
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Our room was nice and clean. Maid service was thorough. Place is obviously well managed and the employees care. We had a first floor suite, something I usually don't like, but it was very quiet and comfortable

Room Tip: We booked a suite which was only $10 more than a standard room - nice having more space to relax in.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky F, General Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. We strive as a team to always do our best and go above and beyond for our guests. We hope to see you soon.
Best,
Rocky Frye
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

have stayed here before & location is great with restaurants in walking distance & shopping & more close by. stayed here on 10-02-2017 & rooms are very spacious & nice but cannot give more than 3 stars because it is in need of remodeling in hallways inside & carpet bad. also at breakfast 0n 10-3 at 6am coffee was not hot just warm probably been there all night & what was supposed to be orange juice was orange colored water & breakfast attendants were in a hurry to get their food & take back to kitchen instead of cleaning up dirty dishes from evening reception night before. chairs in dining room are worn with not much cushion. you can't go wrong as far as location & comfort of room

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nitro1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky F, General Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

I appreciate your review. I can understand your frustration with the coffee not being hot, I am truly sorry. We aim to please and would be happy to make a fresh pot of coffee at any time, I just takes a few minutes. Next time let us know. We are scheduled to go through the Hilton Renovation soon. We are actually getting Digital Key as well, which we are all very excited about! If you're not already a Hilton Honors member, now would be a great time to sign up and experience all the great new things in the app. Again, thank you for your time and we hope to see you soon.
Best,
Rocky Frye
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This was our first visit to this hotel, and we were very impressed! Everything was so clean and fresh, and the service was outstanding. We had a two-bedroom suite which was nicely furnished, and the fact that it had two bathrooms was great for two women!
It was a nice venue for a reunion and the hotel staff did a great job in both the set-up and the food and bar for a large crowd. We would definitely want to go back there.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pattyandfrank1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky F, Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

I am so happy to hear you had a good time for your reunion. It seemed like you guys were having a blast! I hope to see you next time. Thank you for your review.
Best,
Rocky Frye
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We located this property online during a search for pet-friendly properties. We were able to reserve a suite on the day of the evening of our stay, even though many properties in the area were full or almost full. This property is immaculate, and the king suite in which we stayed was very well appointed.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank JaniceW1175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocky F, Manager at Homewood Suites Hagerstown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for your review, I personally love that fact that we are pet friendly. Thank you again, for your kind words.
Best,
Rocky Frye
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews