We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend escape!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Hagerstown
Ranked #8 of 21 Hotels in Hagerstown
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 December 2011

We took our grandsons to Hagerstown to see a Cowboy Christmas at the Antietum Rec Center and we spent the night at the Springhill Suites. The boys enjoyed swimming in the indoor pool before the show. Our room was large enough to accomodate Grandma & Grandpa and 3 young boys. The boys loved fixing breakfast in the morning at the breakfast buffet. Great weekend. The boys are already making plans for next year!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SilverCrester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

229 - 233 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2011

We come to Hagerstown MD once or twice a year for the big races at Hagerstown Speedway. We've stayed at approximately 7-8 other hotels and this by far was the nicest yet ! We'll not have to decide in the future where to stay. We arrived at 11:30 am on Saturday morning to start our 3 day stay in Hagerstown and our room was ready (granted, we requested an early check in, but rarely our these requests honored). We were suprised at the size, cleanliness and "newness" of the room and of the entire hotel ! Every employee, bar none could not have been more friendly ! The hotel is located right next door to the Valley Mall and many eating establishments. Actually looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TomMcMenamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

We had a nice stay at this hotel. Check-in was good; the room was very clean and spacious; the breakfast buffet was good, although crowded at times but since we weren't in a hurry, all was fine. The location was great - close to the mall and lots of dining places. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank va2pa2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We stopped here for 1 night on our way home from Tennesse. Pamela who was working the front desk did not even greet us with a smile. After we checked in to our suite we realized the room was not as clean as expected. There were quite a few small things that added up but the biggest issue was the smell. We went back to the desk and told Pamela of the issues. She said housekeeping was gone for the night. We asked for another room and she said they were sold out. I then used their business center to check their availability for the night on the Marriott website and it said they had a room available so I called the hotel directly. Pamela answered the phone and when I asked if they had a room for the night she told me they did and it would be $139. Not only did the room not meet our expectations but I had ben lied to and felt completely disrepected. I cannot believe a chain like Marriott would have such service. In the morning we asked to speak to the manager who wasn't going to be there for at least an hour. As we needed to get on the road I explained my story to the front desk agent who said she would have her manager call when he got in. At 200PM I finally decided to call him since he hadn't called me. He said that he needed to speak to Pamela first. He finally called me back later. During our conversation he made me feel like I was bothering him and causing him issues. This was the first time we have stayed at a Springhill Suites and it will be our last.I will take my business to a facility that appreciates it and treats me with respect!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scorpiowis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2011

This was the smallest room we encountered on a very long trip. This may have a sofabed but don't let the word "suite" fool you. It was difficult to even walk around the beds. Breakfast was so-so. We found dried raisins and other trash on our carpet. I took it down to the desk in the morning and did not even receive an apology. Adding insult to injury, the hotel charged us twice and it took some effort to get it corrected. We would not stay here again. This was our first Springhill Suites experience so therefore will be our last. Just would not take the chance again as this was not a cheap room. Quite a bit of highway noise also.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hagerstown hotels
0.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Hagerstown
0.7 km away
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
Homewood Suites Hagerstown
#3 of 21 in Hagerstown
693 reviews
7.3 km away
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
Hampton Inn Hagerstown
#1 of 21 in Hagerstown
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Courtyard Hagerstown
Courtyard Hagerstown
#10 of 21 in Hagerstown
215 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hagerstown
0.4 km away
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
Ramada Plaza Hagerstown
#4 of 21 in Hagerstown
964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Hagerstown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Hagerstown

Address: 17280 Valley Mall Rd, Hagerstown, MD 21740-7099
Region: United States > Maryland > Hagerstown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Hagerstown
#7 Business Hotel in Hagerstown
Price Range: ₹ 8,390 - ₹ 13,008 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Hagerstown 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Hagerstown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Hagerstown Hotel Hagerstown
Hagerstown Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing