We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“solid food”
Review of Roy Rogers

Roy Rogers
Ranked #6 of 14 Quick Bites in Hagerstown
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 10
Cuisines: Fast food
Restaurant details
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Always eat here on vacation they have good roast beef sandwiches here and friendly service Wish we had this restaurant in the midwest though

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johnnyboy320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2017

It's been years since my favorite fast food restaurant, Roy Rogers, operated on Long Island. So, after travelling to North Carolina, I decided to change my route on the way back to NY to indulge myself. The chicken and roast beef were as I remembered - GREAT! The chicken was crisp, moist and flavorful. Roy's also has the best biscuits of any fast food restaurant. As a final treat, I took an eight piece box home to have for dinner the next night. The staff at the location were friendly and helpful. Why Roy Rogers doesn't come back to LI has been a mystery for the ages.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Randy Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

The food was disgusting! You could tell the fries and chicken had been sitting out all afternoon. It was chewy and cold. My kids would even eat it. Since my younger child wouldn't eat it I went back up to order him a milkshake. 10 minutes later I had to go ask them where it was after standing waiting with no one else around for several minutes to even get service because they were too busy chatting with each other. They completely forgot about it, the manager doesn't apologize or anything. Service was as awful as the food! Not to mention it's overpriced!! We definitely won't ever stop again!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 26ashleyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Stopped by on my way to a hotel stay for a bite to eat.

Had a spicy chicken with boom boom sauce, mash potatoes and gravy (nice flavor)

A fountain Dr Pepper.

The fixings were all good in the hood.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank JimDeBerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

This was my second visit to a Roy Rogers, and it was good just as the first one was. This time I tried the Roast Beef I've heard so much about and it was excellent. Girl at the register was very friendly, restaurant was clean. Good experience.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OPMaster1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Roy Rogers also viewed

 

Been to Roy Rogers? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing