We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Grasonville
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
154 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

Had a 3 day stay in November that was decent and solid. Room was fine, clean and everything worked, which is what I hope for in a discount chain motel. Fridge in the room is always appreciated. "Continental breakfast" was a bit weak, a few bagels and pastries, cereal, not much else. Got a good price for late season which helped the "value" factor.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ghp3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    36
    33
    9
    10
See reviews for
41
38
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2011

Most Sleep Inns are pretty good, but this one was not except for the pleasant greeting by Gladys at the front desk. We walked in to the hallway and smelled smoke and the stuff they spray to mask it. It seems their smoking and non smoking rooms are all on the same floor, next to each other. The rug in the room was spotted and the blanket on the bed was not clean. The sink had a clog problem and the internet would not work. We knew it was not our computer since it worked fine at a Comfort Suites the next night. Breakfast was standard and ok. This place has not had the tlc and upkeep we have seen in other Sleep Inns where the owners take pride in their property. This one was not busy and in a tough location to reach and maybe has been forgotten by the owners.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mianoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Grasonville hotels

Strasburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

My parents live near this motel and so we have stayed in the area before. We usually opt for Annapolis and the better deals available but this late in the year we were excited to get a room for a more reasonable "out of season" rate. We have stayed in many Sleep Inns before and have always been pleased with them so we thought we knew what we were in for. We didn't. This was the worst one ever. It was clearly constructed as cheaply as possible with extra skimping on the bathroom fixtures and especially the shower.
The breakfast bar contained over ripe fruit, stale English muffins, and a pitcher of water that in case you hadn't figured out already how hard the water was one look or smell of this brought it home.
There is no elevator so we lugged our bags to the second floor. Later when I went out for some take out I couldn't get back in the closest door and had to carry bags of to go food up and down the halls trying to get back to my room.
Even though I will stay in the area many more times I see no reason to ever stay at this motel again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2011

My husband wanted to take me away,after I had some minor surgey. We loved the hotel staff. Anything we needed they were there,from helpful information right down to a cold pack at 2a.m.. I found it to be very clean and cheerful.Everything was cnetrally located mall,food Oh and did I mention one of the best fishing trips we have enjoyed. We will be back soon. Thanks again!

Room Tip: everyone was so nice i think just ask for what you want.Its what we do!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TINA B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newfield, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2011

Our family (ten of us) stayed here for four nights during the first week of July.
We knew a few months ahead of time we'd be making the trip, so we checked rates with two other local hotels and the Sleep Inn saved us a bunch of cash.
The place is not elegant but all our rooms (five of them) were clean and all common areas were spotless as well. Nothing gave me that "yucky" feeling.
Desk clerks were very pleasant. One in particular (Amita) went above & beyond with pots of coffee delivered to our poolside breakfast table & allowing one room for a 2:00 PM checkout (at no additional charge) so all of us could lounge by the pool and have a place to change clothes before heading to a beach house which had a three o'clock check-in time.
By the second morning she had all our first names down pat.
Little things like that - make a huge impression.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikebobm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grasonville
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Kent Narrows Inn
3.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
3.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Kent Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
9.5 km away
Kent Manor Inn
Kent Manor Inn
#1 of 2 in Stevensville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
21.5 km away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#4 of 4 in St. Michaels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 101 VFW Avenue, Grasonville, MD 21638
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Grasonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Grasonville
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,121 - ₹ 10,719
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly Renovated smoke free ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Hotel Grasonville
Sleep Inn Grasonville
Grasonville Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing