We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A wonderful stay, in a wonderful place"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Kent Narrows Inn
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Grasonville
Littleton, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"A wonderful stay, in a wonderful place"”
Reviewed 15 November 2011

My wife and I were traveling to New Jersey on Friday and we decided to leave late afternoon, on Thursday, and travel to Kent Narrows, Grasonville, MD for seafood that evening as we had planned to visit the nearby outlet mall Friday morning before traveling to New Jersey. We stayed at the Best Western in a newly renovated guest room and our accommodations were perfect. The room was spacious and very clean. The bed was so comfortable that we decided to sleep in on Friday and visit the outlet mall on the way back from New Jersey. The staff was extremely hospitable, particularly the breakfast attendee. A great hotel, at a great price, in a great area...spread the good word about this wonderful stay and place!!
Stayed Thursday, November 3, 2011, traveled with wife.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pancakes1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

422 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    121
    80
    53
    44
See reviews for
124
150
25
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We stayed here for a nearby wedding since the Hilton Garden Inn was completely booked. We requested a non-smoking room, but had a smoking room because they were at capacity. The room smelled disgusting and I could barely breathe. I called down to complain, but the phone was out of order. Besides, they were at capacity. The hair dryer started smoking when I turned it on, great. The heat lamp in the bathroom did not turn off, even though it had a timer. Both of these things aren't fire hazards at all? Lobby had free burnt popcorn, but I guess we just came late. The bed was VERY uncomfortable. Coffee maker in the room seemed like it has never been cleaned.

There were some pros - there was a pool! It was small, but still a pool! The tv in the room was very nice, flat screen and was very new. They also had HBO, which I guess more and more hotels have that now. The room was also pretty much clean, not spotless, but overall clean. The room was also quite big - there was enough space for a sitting area and a king sized bed. The front desk staff and housekeeping staff were also very friendly.

We paid a LOT for this experience, as it was during a weekend where everyone had weddings, it seemed. We went over to the HIlton Garden Inn the next day for breakfast and I couldn't believe it was only an extra $40 to stay there (we had friends who told us what they paid) - it just seemed so much nicer.

I don't know what I expected from a Best Western, but I will never return to this one or another Best Western.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank umdterps08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We have a family reunion every year in Grasonville, and stay at the Best Western. To our surprise they put in new carpets, a flat screen TV and much more. The place really looks great. We are looking forward to next years reunion. By the way, the staff is more than helpful and lets not forget about the breakfast which consists of everyone's dietary needs. Again nice place to stay and have fun.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debbie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pasadena
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2011

free breakfast and pool great time!! nice quiet place and very clean really enjoyed the stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrbbcap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Went to a wedding nearby Grasonville. Stayed at the Best Western and I am glad I did.. The staff was very intentive for all our needs. ., but most of all the the rooms were very clean ,smelled fresh and the bathroom was spic and span...Every thing that I look for in a Hotel..Also a great plus was the gym they had on site for us people who like to excercise...lets not forget about the breakfast room which has a vast variety of foods to choose from...Kudo's to Best Western in Grasonville...I 'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank show52boat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grasonville
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Kent Island
3.3 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 4 in Grasonville
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn
7.3 km away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
22.4 km away
St. Michaels Inn
St. Michaels Inn
#3 of 4 in St. Michaels
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kent Narrows Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kent Narrows Inn

Property: Best Western Kent Narrows Inn
Address: 3101 Main St, Grasonville, MD 21638-1029 (Formerly Comfort Inn Kent Narrows)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Grasonville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Grasonville
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,059 - ₹ 17,264
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Kent Narrows Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Kent Narrows Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kent Narrows Hotel Grasonville
Best Western Grasonville
Kent Narrows
Grasonville Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing