We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grasonville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2012

We have been going to this hotel for several years (almost since it opened). It is a nice getaway with several restaurants within walking distance. The rooms are large, clean and still look nice. There is also a workout room and pool although we have never used these. The view is very nice, but nothing spectacular. For the price, this hotel is OK (I think for the location it is overpriced). We always ask for a high floor but the last couple of years they have not accommodated our request, for no apparent reason (we spend Thursday night there and they certainly do not appear full). As I said, we like it as a nice getaway since there are nice restaurants nearby, but as it gets more expensive and less accommodating, we may have to look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (831)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

740 - 744 of 830 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2012

Staff was very nice. Hotel is fairly new in a great location on the water near lots of restaurants. Just wasnt overly impressed with room at a price of over $200 on a Monday night! Plus... I could hear the guy in the toilet in the next room!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SparkyDryden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

The rooms are typical and above Holiday Inn. And probably worth the $20 difference. But the wind whistles under the door. We are provided with a muffler to stuff under the door as well as a white sound machine. This is a nice place but until the whistling noise is lessened we will return to HI.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leatherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

A fantastic spot to break up a long journey into Washington DC, the hotel is large and has plenty of amenities around it, a outlet shopping centre nearby, no restaurant in the hotel, but there are plenty within walking distance. If your looking for a relaxed bar and good local seafood, i highly recommend the Jetty Dock Bar next door, loads of tvs (for sports), great atmosphere and even had a quiz night! The rooms were large and good value, we got one with a spa bath in the room, which after a workout in the gym was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Temuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Stayed here with my husband and daughter one night as a quick trip before dropping our daughter off to participate in the National Music Festival in Chestertown. Ray at the front desk was very helpful and friendly with getting us a room the day before we arrived. We asked for a higher floor in a quiet area of the hotel and she gave us a wonderful room on the third floor overlooking the bay and marina, even though there were three wedding parties staying there the same weekend. The baconies are private and I love the fact that you can open the windows and have fresh air and a wonderful breeze off of the bay instead of only air conditioning (as in many other hotels). Ask for a room at the rear of the hotel overlooking the bay if you have a few extra dollars to spend. It is worth it! The hotel is fairly new, the hotel towels are soft and fluffy and the beds very comfortable. The rooms are spacious, clean and bright. They have a nice business office and small laundry facilities for guests just down the hall from the lobby. The breakfast area off of the lobby is bright and cheery with large windows. The lobby is well appointed and is spacious with a fireplace and comfy furniture. The breakfast buffet is very nice @ $11 each. They also offer buffet items a-la-cart, with the a-la-cart prices conveniently displayed. If you eat a light breakast this is a nice option. The breakfast buffet is open until 12 noon on the weekends which is great if you are traveling with teenagers who prefer to sleep in! We would definitely stay here again and would highly recomment this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel overlooking the bay and marina
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LinB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grasonville
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Kent Island
0.3 km away
Best Western Kent Narrows Inn
7.5 km away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Waterfront Historic Kent Manor Inn
3.1 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#4 of 4 in Grasonville
145 reviews
19.7 km away
Inn at Perry Cabin by Belmond
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island

Address: 3206 Main St, Grasonville, MD 21638-1030
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Grasonville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Grasonville
Price Range: ₹ 9,573 - ₹ 20,059 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island Hotel Grasonville
Hilton Garden Inn Grasonville
Hilton Grasonville
Grasonville Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing