We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad, a basic hotel. Not like some of the posh Hiltons!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Gaithersburg
Reviewed 30 October 2017

I have stayed in some fancier Hiltons, and we are members of the Hilton Program, so we got coupons for a free breakfast, The breakfast had something for everybody, and there was oatmeal and fresh fruit, but not a lot of Heart Healthy options. The room was clean overall, but there was a fair amount of hair on the bathroom floor that wasn't from us when we arrived. The room is very spacious, and the beds were okay. The toilet used about 6 or 7 gallons of water per flush, and there was nothing to grab onto in the bath/ shower. Nice shampoo and conditioner! Decent towels and sheets. The pool was barely heated, so I couldn't swim.

Room Tip: #304 was a quiet room with a view of the roof. Quiet A/C
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fauxmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaith N, Manager at Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Good Day,
We appreciate you taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. Thanks for pointing out issues you encountered while staying with us. They will be looked into and used as a tool to improve our services. Again thank you, and we hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (855)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 855 reviews

Reviewed 23 October 2017

On the surface the hotel looks great... lobby and halls are great. Rooms need a little tlc as they have been well used. Unlike a normal stay for me I had a fairly high level of contact with the staff and this is where this hotel shined. Desk personnel were friendly and helpful without being fake or forced. Housekeeping was courteous and pleasant...nighttime bar staff was great. Breakfast restaurant staff was friendly and cheerful and the morning buffet was better than average. They made our stay much more pleasant.

Room Tip: high floor away from elevator is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaith N, Manager at Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Good Morning Mr. Raymond,
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us during your visit to the area. It is wonderful to know that you had a great staff experience during your stay. Again, thank you and we hope you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We were greeted and given water upon arrival and were granted a late checkout which was extremely helpful. Staff was great and although the food was not good, the staff was great and changed out my crab cakes which was really not good at all.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank 61lorrainec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaith N, Manager at Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Good Day,
I would like to start by saying thank you for your feedback. We are glade to know that your staff experience was wonderful. It is rather unfortunate that you did not have a positive dining experience. We pride ourselves in providing our guests with a brand standard expectation. Unfortunately we did not deliver. We hope you will visit us again and have a better experience. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Excellent Hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel very attractive. Food on buffet could have been hotter. Overall, a very pleasant stay. When I am back in the Washington area, I will stay here again. I was very pleased with my stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank robertfJ6411OG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaith N, Manager at Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Good morning Mr. Robert,
Thank you very much for choosing the Hilton Gaithersburg for your visit to the area. We are happy to know that you were pleased with our facility and the helpfulness of our staff. We look forward to your next visit and hope to see you soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

I frequently travel to Germantown, Gaithersburg, DC for work-Hilton DC North in Gaithersburg is convenient, clean and the staff is friendly. Prices are in line with the quality of the facility. The in hotel dining is what you expect from a Hilton hotel-good. There is a small shopping center with a few restaurants, a pharmacy and other shops within walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank PuddleJumpin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaith N, Manager at Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Good Day,
I would like to start by saying, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate your review as it helps us serve our customers better. We are happy to know that our location was convenient and our staff was accommodating to your needs. We appreciate your business and hope you continue your stay with us. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaithersburg hotels
1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
#6 of 14 in Gaithersburg
448 reviews
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gaithersburg/Washington, DC North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Gaithersburg Marriott Washingtonian Center
4.5 km away
Comfort Inn Shady Grove
Comfort Inn Shady Grove
#3 of 14 in Gaithersburg
442 reviews
1.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg

Address: 620 Perry Pkwy, Gaithersburg, MD 20877-2530
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Gaithersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Gaithersburg
Price Range: ₹ 5,616 - ₹ 9,812 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Washington DC North/Gaithersburg Hotel is conveniently located just outside Washington D.C. in the heart of the highly active I-270 Corridor. Gaithersburg, MD is an upscale business, entertainment and residential area in suburban Maryland, in close proximity to Bethesda, Rockville and Germantown Maryland as well as Washington, D.C. and Northern Virginia. The Metro station is close by and easily accessible via the hotel complimentary shuttle service.Style, comfort, service and convenience are pillars of the Hotel which is richly appointed throughout with the Signature Hilton Serenity Beds, 37" flat screen high definition TV's, complimentary in-room WiFi, in-rrom single cup coffee makers, luxury amentities and a host of other upgrades to make your stay comfortable. The hotel also has an indoor-outdoor pool and a fully Precor equipped health and fitness facility. For dining and entertainment, the hotel is proud of its Rooks Corner Restaurant serving three meals a day in a comfortable and inviting setting. The plentiful offerings include a full breafast buffet with omelet and waffle station as well as a la carte breakfast and for lunch and dinner are of American fare including succulent steaks, seafood sandwiches and salads. The hotel also presents a Starbucks coffee shop, and a bar and lounge with a complete selection of beverages including single malt scotches and small batch bourbons served along side complimentary hors d'oeuvres on week nights. If you are planning a meeting or conference, the hotel is fully equipped with a ballroom and meeting spaces totaling over 17,000 square feet and complete banquet and catering menus and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dc North Gaithersburg Hotel Gaithersburg
Hilton Hotel Gaithersburg
Hilton Gaithersburg
Gaithersburg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing