We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Gaithersburg
Reviewed 9 October 2017

Stayed here for a conference.

Pros:
Staff were friendly and helpful.
Food service in the bar was reasonable in terms of speed (many hotels are far too slow).

Cons:
Rooms BADLY need an update. Badly. And I was in more than one, so it wasn't just my room. A/C unit in room was so noisy I had to choose between not sleeping due to heat or not sleeping due to noise. Shower reached only "warm" when turned all the way to hot. A/C unit in room had been sat on at some point (probably not the hotel's fault, but demonstrates my point).
On the topic of A/C, public areas and meeting rooms were approximately the temperature of Siberia on Saturday and Sunday. I think they cranked it up when it was very hot on Friday and never adjusted it.
Would have been nice if they had allowed us to check in slightly earlier than 3pm when the conference we were attending started at 3...

Mostly, though, this is an okay hotel that would be decent if they gave it a few updates and renovations.

Oh, and be aware: They have a church group that uses one of the meeting rooms on Sunday mornings. This church group seems to believe in God, Jesus and Rock and Roll. I.e., they are VERY noisy.

Room Tip: If you want a "ground floor" room to avoid stairs/elevator, ask for a room on the 2nd floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaith N, Manager at Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Hello Ms. Jennifer,
I would like to say thank you for your review on you most recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us improve service to our guests. It is unfortunate that you did not have a pleasant experience during your visit. Thanks for pointing out the issues you encountered while staying with us, as they will be used as a training tool on improving service to our guests. We do hope you will visit us again and have a better experience. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (854)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 854 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017

We stayed here based on the recommendation of a friend who lives in the area. The hotel itself is a bit older, but the rooms are clean and the staff are great. The bathroom was very small though. The nightly room rates are very affordable, but you are trading in a bit of convenience for the price if you are sightseeing around the DC area. The hotel is a bit far from the DC main attractions—about 30 minutes to under an hour driving (depending on traffic) to the museum mall and other places in DC. If you are fine with driving, then it's a good place to stay. The hotel offers a breakfast included option for a few dollars more when you book directly from their website. We were traveling with family and friends who booked through a third-party site and did not get the option of having breakfast with their reservation. Not sure why that is. That being said, you can take care of your breakfast needs at the Starbucks in the lobby of the hotel or at the strip mall across from the hotel, (which has a Panera Bread) if you do not want to pay full price for the buffet breakfast at the hotel. Overall, it was a nice stay, but far from attractions. The hotel like others in the Gaithersburg area seem to cater more towards the business crowd and events.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Joyce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaith N, Manager at Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Good Morning Ms. Joyce,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is rather unfortunate that you did not completely enjoy your stay at our property. We appreciate your business and hope you visit us again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Older hotel with some new upgrades to Lobby. Good breakfast but not vegetarian friendly. Luckily some good restaurants within 3 miles. If you are sensitive to noise, ask for room opposite the train tracks. Tracks are far away and don't bother me in the least, but i have heard some people complain. washer/dryer access a nice touch. Workout rooms are good.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kurt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaith N, Manager at Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Good Morning Mr. Kurt,
I would like to start by saying thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time writing about your experience. We are glade to know that you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again next time you are in the area. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

From the time I checked in to the time I checked out, it was an AMAZING experience. Staff take their jobs seriously making guests feel welcomed and at home. Will definitely stay there again! Keep up the great job!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank micjr68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaith N, Manager at Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Good Day,
We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay at our property. We are very pleased to know that our staff were accommodating to your needs. Thanks for choosing us as your home away from home. We will look forward to your next visit. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Stayed at this Hilton Hotel to attend a surprise birthday party. The hotel was only 9minutes away so it was very convenient. Staff are friendly and efficient. Room is clean, bed and pillows are comfy.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaith N, Manager at Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Hello Ms. Maria,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that your experience was positive, and that our hotel and staff were accommodating to your needs. Please visit us again, next time you are in the area. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaithersburg hotels
1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Washington, DC North / Gaithersburg
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
Holiday Inn Gaithersburg
#7 of 15 in Gaithersburg
448 reviews
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Gaithersburg/Washington, DC North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Gaithersburg Marriott Washingtonian Center
4.5 km away
Comfort Inn Shady Grove
Comfort Inn Shady Grove
#4 of 15 in Gaithersburg
442 reviews
1.7 km away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Gaithersburg - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg

Address: 620 Perry Pkwy, Gaithersburg, MD 20877-2530
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Montgomery County > Gaithersburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Gaithersburg
Price Range: ₹ 5,605 - ₹ 9,793 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Washington DC North/Gaithersburg Hotel is conveniently located just outside Washington D.C. in the heart of the highly active I-270 Corridor. Gaithersburg, MD is an upscale business, entertainment and residential area in suburban Maryland, in close proximity to Bethesda, Rockville and Germantown Maryland as well as Washington, D.C. and Northern Virginia. The Metro station is close by and easily accessible via the hotel complimentary shuttle service.Style, comfort, service and convenience are pillars of the Hotel which is richly appointed throughout with the Signature Hilton Serenity Beds, 37" flat screen high definition TV's, complimentary in-room WiFi, in-rrom single cup coffee makers, luxury amentities and a host of other upgrades to make your stay comfortable. The hotel also has an indoor-outdoor pool and a fully Precor equipped health and fitness facility. For dining and entertainment, the hotel is proud of its Rooks Corner Restaurant serving three meals a day in a comfortable and inviting setting. The plentiful offerings include a full breafast buffet with omelet and waffle station as well as a la carte breakfast and for lunch and dinner are of American fare including succulent steaks, seafood sandwiches and salads. The hotel also presents a Starbucks coffee shop, and a bar and lounge with a complete selection of beverages including single malt scotches and small batch bourbons served along side complimentary hors d'oeuvres on week nights. If you are planning a meeting or conference, the hotel is fully equipped with a ballroom and meeting spaces totaling over 17,000 square feet and complete banquet and catering menus and services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Washington Dc North Gaithersburg Hotel Gaithersburg
Hilton Hotel Gaithersburg
Hilton Gaithersburg
Gaithersburg Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing