We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (964)
Filter reviews
966 results
Traveller rating
284
231
207
140
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
284
231
207
140
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip indoor pool fitness center metro station free parking washington dc fairgrounds meeting shuttle highway mall
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 966 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2017

We stayed here based on the recommendation of a friend who lives in the area. The hotel itself is a bit older, but the rooms are clean and the staff are great. The bathroom was very small though. The nightly room rates are very affordable, but you are trading in a bit of convenience for the price if you are sightseeing around the DC area. The hotel is a bit far from the DC main attractions—about 30 minutes to under an hour driving (depending on traffic) to the museum mall and other places in DC. If you are fine with driving, then it's a good place to stay. The hotel offers a breakfast included option for a few dollars more when you book directly from their website. We were traveling with family and friends who booked through a third-party site and did not get the option of having breakfast with their reservation. Not sure why that is. That being said, you can take care of your breakfast needs at the Starbucks in the lobby of the hotel or at the strip mall across from the hotel, (which has a Panera Bread) if you do not want to pay full price for the buffet breakfast at the hotel. Overall, it was a nice stay, but far from attractions. The hotel like others in the Gaithersburg area seem to cater more towards the business crowd and events.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank JoyceT1836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaith N, Manager at Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Good Morning Ms. Joyce,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is rather unfortunate that you did not completely enjoy your stay at our property. We appreciate your business and hope you visit us again. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Older hotel with some new upgrades to Lobby. Good breakfast but not vegetarian friendly. Luckily some good restaurants within 3 miles. If you are sensitive to noise, ask for room opposite the train tracks. Tracks are far away and don't bother me in the least, but i have heard some people complain. washer/dryer access a nice touch. Workout rooms are good.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kurt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaith N, Manager at Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Good Morning Mr. Kurt,
I would like to start by saying thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you taking the time writing about your experience. We are glade to know that you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again next time you are in the area. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

From the time I checked in to the time I checked out, it was an AMAZING experience. Staff take their jobs seriously making guests feel welcomed and at home. Will definitely stay there again! Keep up the great job!!!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank micjr68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaith N, Manager at Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Good Day,
We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay at our property. We are very pleased to know that our staff were accommodating to your needs. Thanks for choosing us as your home away from home. We will look forward to your next visit. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Stayed at this Hilton Hotel to attend a surprise birthday party. The hotel was only 9minutes away so it was very convenient. Staff are friendly and efficient. Room is clean, bed and pillows are comfy.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaith N, Manager at Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Hello Ms. Maria,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. We are happy to know that your experience was positive, and that our hotel and staff were accommodating to your needs. Please visit us again, next time you are in the area. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Everyone was very accommodating. We requested a mini fridge and they changed our room to one that was suppose to have one. However, when we got to our room there wasn't a fridge. It was very late so we just spoke to the front desk in the morning about it. They brought a fridge right away for our room. They were very helpful.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank laurensT6756YG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaith N, Manager at Hilton Washington DC North Gaithersburg, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Good Morning Ms. Lauren,
Thank you very much for writing about your experience at our hotel. We are pleased to know that your stay was successful. We appreciate your feedback, as it helps us improve services to our guests. We hope you visit us again on your next trip to the area. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews