We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly...as good as it gets”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fruitland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Front desk personnel were friendly, helpful and informative upon both arrival and departure. My room was clean and operational without issue. If returning to Salisbury with a need for hotel accommodations this Hampton Inn would be my top choice.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 309arniem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, Front Office Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

I'm glad that you were pleased with your stay! I hope you come back to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (609)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 609 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2017

I have stayed at this location a number of times. Each time, my family was greeted with wonderful service. The staff are awesome! Our room and the facilities were very clean and well maintained. I would stay and this location again and would recommend it to anyone going to the Salisbury area

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank V3254BCwendyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, Front Office Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your continuous loyalty to our property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Everyone is so nice. i have stayed in many rooms in this hotel over the course of 6 months but had the worst experience during this last stay. I didn't bother complaining due to not having time with work. The shower ceiling was leaking and there were large black bugs crawling in the room from under the door to the hallway. However, often times people say the little things go unnoticed and I'm sure the staff would have handled it in the appropriate way if I did complain. The clock was set to the right time and Stayconnect worked flawlessly.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank briannag842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, Front Office Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Thanks for your feedback! I also want to thank you for continuing to make the choice of staying with us, at our hotel! If you ever experience an issue or concern with any room, you can always stop by the front office, or just simply give us a call, and we will be more than happy to help resolve it. Once we know that you have an issue, we can take measures to correct it. We always aim for guest satisfaction, and we apologize that we weren't able to accomplish that goal on this stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

lack of hot water...room noise due to roof location...room 221 ...hotel was clean ..breakfast was not refilled as needed..other than these few things stay was Average .Would stay again just not in this room due to location of room.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank K1555QUlindat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, Front Office Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

We appreciate your feedback! We hope you come back to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

The rooms were very comfortable and spacious. The proximity to Salisbury University makes this a great place to stay.

I was a little disappointed that I wasn’t greeted as a Hilton Honors member, nor told anything about the breakfast times or WiFi. The breakfast spread didn’t appear to be refreshed at all, so a little underwhelmed there. But not a bad value for the money.

Would probably give them another try.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank VanDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, Front Office Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thanks for the feedback! We hope you come to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fruitland
10.3 km away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
808 reviews
7.9 km away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
462 reviews
11.2 km away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#5 of 14 in Salisbury
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
4.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
9.2 km away
Residence Inn Salisbury
Residence Inn Salisbury
#7 of 14 in Salisbury
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland

Address: 304 Prosperity Ln, Fruitland, MD 21826-2023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Fruitland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fruitland
Price Range: ₹ 6,770 - ₹ 16,957 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Maryland's Lower Eastern Shore, just minutes from both the Atlantic Ocean and the banks of the Chesapeake Bay, nestled in the heart of a charming city that embodies small-town America, you'll discover the Hampton Inn and Suites® Fruitland. Choose your beaches! Because our hotel in Fruitland is centrally located on the Delmarva Peninsula, you are within a half-hour drive of a quiet Atlantic Ocean beach or a picturesque Chesapeake Bay retreat. Although you'll be tempted, don't spend all of your time at the beach; stay in Fruitland and neighboring Salisbury to shop for rustic Americana or English finery in one of more than 100 antique stores near our hotel. Don't miss out on seeing local wildlife as well as creatures from around the world at the Salisbury Zoo and discover the history of the bay area at the elegant Poplar Hill mansion, just a few minutes drive from our hotel. Fruitland's very own Nutter's Crossing Golf Course offers challenging holes and scenic landscape and provides a spectacular day of fun for the ace or beginner alike. Thanks to its convenience to quiet beaches, star-caliber golf courses and rich Chesapeake history, our hotel in Fruitland is the perfect place to discover the unique Chesapeake culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Fruitland-Salisbury South Hotel Fruitland
Hampton Inn And Suites Fruitland-Salisbury South
Fruitland Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Fruitland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing