We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (665)
Filter reviews
665 results
Traveller rating
448
147
43
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
448
147
43
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstexas roadhousefront deskcollege visitking suitegreat hotelbaseball tournamentcomplimentary breakfastnice poolroom was cleanbusiness centerocean cityi highly recommend this hotelthe breakfast areahot tubhousekeeping stafffitness centerwould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 665 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2017

I have stayed at this location a number of times. Each time, my family was greeted with wonderful service. The staff are awesome! Our room and the facilities were very clean and well maintained. I would stay and this location again and would recommend it to anyone going to the Salisbury area

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank V3254BCwendyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, Front Office Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2017

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your continuous loyalty to our property!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2017

Everyone is so nice. i have stayed in many rooms in this hotel over the course of 6 months but had the worst experience during this last stay. I didn't bother complaining due to not having time with work. The shower ceiling was leaking and there were large black bugs crawling in the room from under the door to the hallway. However, often times people say the little things go unnoticed and I'm sure the staff would have handled it in the appropriate way if I did complain. The clock was set to the right time and Stayconnect worked flawlessly.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank briannag842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, Front Office Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Thanks for your feedback! I also want to thank you for continuing to make the choice of staying with us, at our hotel! If you ever experience an issue or concern with any room, you can always stop by the front office, or just simply give us a call, and we will be more than happy to help resolve it. Once we know that you have an issue, we can take measures to correct it. We always aim for guest satisfaction, and we apologize that we weren't able to accomplish that goal on this stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2017

lack of hot water...room noise due to roof location...room 221 ...hotel was clean ..breakfast was not refilled as needed..other than these few things stay was Average .Would stay again just not in this room due to location of room.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank K1555QUlindat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, Front Office Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2017

We appreciate your feedback! We hope you come back to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

The rooms were very comfortable and spacious. The proximity to Salisbury University makes this a great place to stay.

I was a little disappointed that I wasn’t greeted as a Hilton Honors member, nor told anything about the breakfast times or WiFi. The breakfast spread didn’t appear to be refreshed at all, so a little underwhelmed there. But not a bad value for the money.

Would probably give them another try.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank VanDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian B, Front Office Supervisor at Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thanks for the feedback! We hope you come to stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Our stay here was very pleasant. The check in desk clerk was super friendly and helpful. It was nice to have coffee available 24/7. The breakfast buffet was nicely stocked and clean. The hotel was clean and tidy. A nice pool and workout room were added pluses! Our suite was nicely furnished and large. Even though we stayed in the first floor, it was very quiet and private. This will be our go to hotel in Salisbury!

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Norma F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews