We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What more could go wrong?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fruitland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2017

Keys that need repetitive re-programming. An alarm clock so byzantine it take three hands to set the time, and a request for help with it that was ignored all day. An alarm that then doesn't work after the time was finally set. A wakeup call that doesn't come. An outside door that slams shut with a loud noise. Housekeeping that ignores the water in the ice bucket and doesn't leave a clean bag for it. Lukewarm, bland eggs for breakfast. A lost and found that will call you back only if they find your item (so if you don't get a call you're not sure they really looked). What more could a guy ask for?

Location is great if you're attending events at the Crown Sports Center. Otherwise find somewhere else.

Room Tip: Stay away from the outside doors at end of hallways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Taxpayer55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (608)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 608 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

The hotel and staff did a great job accommodating a big group including lots of golden retrievers for the National show. Rooms are clean and spacious, breakfast is a notch above most complimentary hotel breakfasts with more hot options. For those traveling with dogs, there was a large open field off the parking which was most helpful!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Stopped here on our way south. Our room is what I expect a Hampton Inn & Suite to be. It is clean and nicely laid out. The staff when we checked in was very friendly. The price is on par with what I expect. The bed was one of the best hotel beds we've slept on in our travels. The rooms are quiet. We like that you did not hear your or anyone else's water flow noise which is rare. The morning breakfast is simply "ok". Nothing special. The negative: The hotel is situated right by the rail line. If you pick an "Odd" numbered room, you will have the rail line on your side of the hotel. I'm sure that it doesn't matter which side of the hotel you are staying on. The good thing is that the only train that went by was in the early evening so it did not impact our sleep. The other negative is that the smoking area is right outside the main entrance. I'm not a smoker, but having a group of people sitting on the benches smoking as you enter, is not a good thing.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay will gladly stay here again if we are heading through town.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Neal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

After leaving Crisfield for the day, we wanted to find a nice clean place to stay before going to Ocean City tomorrow. This Hampton Inn was the very best one we have stayed at! Reception was outstanding and the room us clean and crisp and very comfortable!
They gave us a coupon for Texas Roadhouse across the street and also had coupons for Denny's and Rib place.
This hotel is exceptional!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cruiseaddict2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is about convenience. It's a Hampton inn across from Salisbury university and a Walmart. Also a Texas Roadhouse for dinner.

So super convenient and has a free breakfast and coffee bar.

The train did come through at 10 pm and literally shook the building. I stayed on the front side and never heard it again.

The room had a fridge and this was a pleasant surprise from other reviews that said they didn't have one. So ask about this when checking in!

Rooms are somewhat updated but agree with another reviewer that repairs are halfway. Like half a door repainted and the rest not, so it is clearly noticeable.



Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank BeachMom1092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fruitland
10.3 km away
Hampton Inn Salisbury
Hampton Inn Salisbury
#2 of 14 in Salisbury
808 reviews
7.9 km away
Sleep Inn Salisbury
Sleep Inn Salisbury
#1 of 14 in Salisbury
462 reviews
11.2 km away
Courtyard Salisbury
Courtyard Salisbury
#5 of 14 in Salisbury
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salisbury
4.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Salisbury
8 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Salisbury, MD
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland

Address: 304 Prosperity Ln, Fruitland, MD 21826-2023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Fruitland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fruitland
Price Range: ₹ 7,069 - ₹ 16,260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On Maryland's Lower Eastern Shore, just minutes from both the Atlantic Ocean and the banks of the Chesapeake Bay, nestled in the heart of a charming city that embodies small-town America, you'll discover the Hampton Inn and Suites® Fruitland. Choose your beaches! Because our hotel in Fruitland is centrally located on the Delmarva Peninsula, you are within a half-hour drive of a quiet Atlantic Ocean beach or a picturesque Chesapeake Bay retreat. Although you'll be tempted, don't spend all of your time at the beach; stay in Fruitland and neighboring Salisbury to shop for rustic Americana or English finery in one of more than 100 antique stores near our hotel. Don't miss out on seeing local wildlife as well as creatures from around the world at the Salisbury Zoo and discover the history of the bay area at the elegant Poplar Hill mansion, just a few minutes drive from our hotel. Fruitland's very own Nutter's Crossing Golf Course offers challenging holes and scenic landscape and provides a spectacular day of fun for the ace or beginner alike. Thanks to its convenience to quiet beaches, star-caliber golf courses and rich Chesapeake history, our hotel in Fruitland is the perfect place to discover the unique Chesapeake culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Salisbury/Fruitland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Fruitland-Salisbury South
Hampton Inn & Suites Fruitland-Salisbury South Hotel Fruitland
Fruitland Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Fruitland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing