We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveller rating
449
147
43
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
449
147
43
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstexas roadhousefront deskcollege visitking suitegreat hotelbaseball tournamentcomplimentary breakfastnice poolroom was cleanbusiness centerocean cityi highly recommend this hotelthe breakfast areahot tubhousekeeping stafffitness centerwould stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 666 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2017

The hotel and staff did a great job accommodating a big group including lots of golden retrievers for the National show. Rooms are clean and spacious, breakfast is a notch above most complimentary hotel breakfasts with more hot options. For those traveling with dogs, there was a large open field off the parking which was most helpful!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Beth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

Stopped here on our way south. Our room is what I expect a Hampton Inn & Suite to be. It is clean and nicely laid out. The staff when we checked in was very friendly. The price is on par with what I expect. The bed was one of the best hotel beds we've slept on in our travels. The rooms are quiet. We like that you did not hear your or anyone else's water flow noise which is rare. The morning breakfast is simply "ok". Nothing special. The negative: The hotel is situated right by the rail line. If you pick an "Odd" numbered room, you will have the rail line on your side of the hotel. I'm sure that it doesn't matter which side of the hotel you are staying on. The good thing is that the only train that went by was in the early evening so it did not impact our sleep. The other negative is that the smoking area is right outside the main entrance. I'm not a smoker, but having a group of people sitting on the benches smoking as you enter, is not a good thing.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay will gladly stay here again if we are heading through town.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Neal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

After leaving Crisfield for the day, we wanted to find a nice clean place to stay before going to Ocean City tomorrow. This Hampton Inn was the very best one we have stayed at! Reception was outstanding and the room us clean and crisp and very comfortable!
They gave us a coupon for Texas Roadhouse across the street and also had coupons for Denny's and Rib place.
This hotel is exceptional!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cruiseaddict2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

This hotel is about convenience. It's a Hampton inn across from Salisbury university and a Walmart. Also a Texas Roadhouse for dinner.

So super convenient and has a free breakfast and coffee bar.

The train did come through at 10 pm and literally shook the building. I stayed on the front side and never heard it again.

The room had a fridge and this was a pleasant surprise from other reviews that said they didn't have one. So ask about this when checking in!

Rooms are somewhat updated but agree with another reviewer that repairs are halfway. Like half a door repainted and the rest not, so it is clearly noticeable.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank BeachMom1092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

I usually like Hilton/Hampton Inn & suites but not this one. Disappointed with breakfast service and no fridge in the room. Location was a bit far from attraction. To be fair though, it's not usually my experience at a Hilton brand.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank 477jessiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews