We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites Frostburg
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Frostburg
Broomfield, Colorado
Level Contributor
97 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Get what you pay for”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

This is very cheap about $69 a night, but very basic. Beds were uncomfortable and the pillows are horrible. The rooms are not too bad but several light bulbs were out and the water pressure was a stead drip, instead of a stream of water. The rooms are clean but very basic. The breakfast is just coffee and muffins not much to fill up on. The service is good and friendly. This place is ok and you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmcurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

277 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    89
    72
    25
    10
See reviews for
139
46
23
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ridgeley, Wv
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

Attempted to stay at this hotel for a romantic getaway, we were not given the room we reserved, not the price quoted by JEN!! Desk clerk advised us that owner Dave Patel was unreachable! Were given NO SATISFACTION!! Room wsa pathetically regular for a whirlpool suite. We walked out expecting a refund today. Mr. Patel, YOU SUCK!! And Jen's no prize either!!

Room Tip: chose an other place!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pikesville, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Very outdated (small issue). Paper thin walls and ceilings (small issue). I could hear everyones conversation next door and below my room. My (main issue) was the heat. I had an issue with the heat and notified the front desk. She answered with an attitude and advised to me I had to wait until 8am to speak to someone that will help, their was nothing she could do. Are you kidding me, I FROOZE all night, and she couldnt offer me another room. The next morning, I had to go downstairs to speak with a manager (she didnt even send the tech up or call me to advised she notified someone). Ofcourse this JEN girl was off (late shift). After explaining my issue with the general manager, he advised that he will send up a technician. The technician was polite and he easily fixed the problem. Apparently I turned the temperature too far to the right, Therfore the heat shuts off. WOW!, a note would have been helpful, for your historic system. The Manger told me he would take care of me at check out, but what do you know. I get home and my bill is actually higher. WTF!. I call the hotel, and he is on vacation/out of town. I refused to talk to any of his ignorant front desk employees because they obviously never learn customer service skills. I will NEVER stay at this hotel again. ( ..they actually had the nerve to hike the prices for a homecoming weekend.) I will definitely pay more for better customer service somewhere else. Also, you might want to have an on call tech or employees that knows the basics to walk your guest through or assist with problems. I will speak no more...because I am starting to lose my COOL..And you send me a customer service survey LBAO.. How about you give your employee (Jen on the night shift the survey)?

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Frostburg hotels

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2011

Although there were no "major" issues, our recent stay reminded us of a trip to Oz with the miniature pillows, miniiature bath soap and minature breakfast items. Then there was the hospital environment: each guest hall was guarded with dual closed-woodened doors as if you were entering a hospital floor - close your eyes and the scent endorsed a surgical operating room.

The staff was consistantly friendly, however, considering for only a few dollars more and a few feet away is the Hampton Inn - which we would have chosen - but they did not have any vacancy.

Would we stayed at Days Inn again? Perhaps - but only if the Hampton is booked and/or Days offer a great discount!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

I ised to live in Garrett County many years ago and still have family there - a wedding on 9/10/11 brought us back into the area. There are few choices for hotels in the Grantsville, Frostburg, Cumberland area but we decided on the Days Inn since it was also tied into the Wyndham rewards program.

The hotel itself is adequate - nothing fancy, but the staff is very helpful (early check-in) and accomodating. The breakfast food is pretty good but basic. The area was always attended to - clean and no dirty dishes on tables. One thing I would say is in need of upgrading is the PILLOWS. If you have the opportunity - take your own. The ones in use are not to standard (flat - not fluffy).

Free Internet is always nice! Plenty of well-lit parking. All in all I can't RAVE about the Days Inn, but really nothing to complain about either. A good BASIC choice if in the area.

Room Tip: 1st floor, King size no-smoking is best (my opinion)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tresh20723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frostburg
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Frostburg
Hampton Inn Frostburg
#1 of 6 in Frostburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
2.3 km away
Gunter Hotel
Gunter Hotel
#2 of 6 in Frostburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
5.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Braddock Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 5 in LaVale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
21.6 km away
Casselman Inn
Casselman Inn
#1 of 2 in Grantsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
7.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites La Vale - Cumberland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites Frostburg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Frostburg

Property: Quality Inn & Suites Frostburg
Address: 11100 New Georges Creek Rd SW, Frostburg, MD 21532
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Frostburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Frostburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,532 - ₹ 6,947
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites Frostburg 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes From Frostburg State University and Cumberland Municipal Airport For a refreshing weekend getaway, stay at Days Inn & Suites Frostburg hotel. Nestled in the Appalachian Highlands, our Frostburg, MD, hotel near Chesapeake and Ohio Canal National Historic Park is right off Interstate 68, putting western Maryland attractions at your fingertips. With a friendly staff available 24 hours a day, you can be sure to get the most of your stay. Wake up revitalized and ready to go with free Daybreak breakfast. Feel your best with a workout in our fitness center, open Monday through Friday from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. and Saturday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. Our pet-friendly Frostburg, MD, hotel offers free Wi-Fi so you can stay connected to friends and family from the comfort of your spacious guest room. We offer guest laundry facilities and meeting space for your convenience as well as executive suites. LOCAL ATTRACTIONS Unpack your camera and head to Chesapeake and Ohio Canal National Historic Park for scenic views along the waterway. From hiking and biking to canoeing and fishing, Green Ridge State Forest offers 44,000 acres of sheer outdoor adventure. The Great Allegheny Passage is yours to explore and is located near our Frostburg, MD hotel. You can also get a taste of local culture at Allegany Museum or escape into landscaped gardens filled with an evolving display of art exhibits at C. William Gilchrist Museum of the Arts. DINING OPTIONS Hen House Restaurant dishes up fried chicken, fresh seafood and sizzling steaks, just minutes from our hotel in Frostburg, MD. Go on an authentic Western dining experience at Sand Spring Saloon and indulge in organic coffee, chai and mocha lattes amidst gothic architecture at Mountain City Coffeehouse and Creamery coffee. BUSINESS AND EVENT FACILITIES We offer meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Frostburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Frostburg Hotel Frostburg
Frostburg Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing