We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A local took us!”

Mi Casa Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #19 of 179 Restaurants in Ellicott City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 30
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

We were visiting with a childhood friend and decided to grab dinner and continue to catch up.

He suggested Mi Casa and it sounded great. Fortunately the food lived up to the billing. We had fajita fiesta, it was a sizzling skillet of flavour. The enchiladas were also terrific.

The staff were very nice and efficient.

We sat in the front room which was nice. If I had a constructive criticism, it would be nice to have more ambiance.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2018

We went to Mi Casa today for lunch and had a superb meal and as always was like visiting family. Thanks for the celebration atmosphere and wonderful food!

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank alucard812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

I love authentic Mexican food which is why I went. I only ordered two entrees to go but remember looking at the receipt at pickup and thought, man this isn't cheap. Maybe dining in will be a different experience, but the food is great!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank maggiejeanne85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

The Tacos Al Carbon is amazing! Really good Guac also! Nice Atmosphere and great staff! If you're in the area, you should check it out. This place just has a great vibe!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

It's a local restaurant. A little out of the way but has good service and food. We've never been disappointed. Their salsa and chips are outstanding. I've even purchased for a home party. Fajitas are really good and the tortillas fantastic. I feel as if we are eating authentic.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sharon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mi Casa Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Mi Casa Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing