We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“RegionAle”
Review of RegionAle

RegionAle
Ranked #25 of 179 Restaurants in Ellicott City
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Delicious food, generous portions and friendly service!
Will definitely go back again!
Give it a try!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank mandre986423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2018

I'd been hearing good things about RegionAle for a while and finally had a chance to try it out for myself. Believe the hype, everybody! This is tasty, interesting, good quality food.

Having suffered through many boring vegetarian sandwiches in my day, I was delighted to see that the RegionAle menu features three meatless options (and features a discount for meatless options on Mondays). I opted for the beet pastrami option. Highly recommended: lots of flavor, substantial, and interesting. It was a bit messy to eat, but I'm not complaining. I'm looking forward to trying the other two.

Although sandwiches are obviously the specialty here, the sides, soups, and entree-size salads look great as well. The kids menu has two options: grilled cheese or fluffernutter (sesame seed butter + marshmallow fluff) with a side.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank everysummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Would come just for the wine slushy, but the sandwiches are great! We tried the Louisiana Po Boy, Crab cake and the Florida Cuban. Ingredients are fresh, the Old Bay remoulade sauce is perfect on the Po boy! They do have outdoor dining also. You order at the counter and they bring your food to you.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

After visiting Ellicott City, we ordered take out from here and had a 40 minute drive home. The sandwiches were so good!! We tried the Philly cheesesteak, the Tennessee pulled pork, and the Florida Cubano. They were all delicious and were not effected by the long drive home. The homemade sweet potato chips were very good as well!! We would drive back there just for the sandwiches!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank MarylandSpartan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

We picked up a couple of sandwiches - Oregon Tuna and Tennessee pulled pork. We were impressed with the quality ingredients and the generous portions. As we did take-out, we did not try any of the beers but they had a good selection. Will definitely be back to support this locally-owned business!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Sujata R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed RegionAle also viewed

 

Been to RegionAle? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing