We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
25
50
40
26
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
50
40
26
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean cracker barrel would stay again waffle house microwave
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2016

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnelkton, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Elkton Newark Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We had a 3 day 2 night stay upon our arrival first the TV remote did not work and I had to go back to the office. Then when my wife goes to wash up but the white wash towel is dirty like it was used to shine shoes . The next day we got ready for my nieces wedding after which we ask for room service to tidy up and bring clean towels. Well that Never happen. NOW lets talk about that breakfast the only good things were coffee and orange juice. The cereal was in these large unmarked plastic containers , Your choice for eggs cheese omelet that it but you can make your own waffle. I had better chow in the Army.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnelkton, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Elkton Newark Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The rooms were clean; the staff is friendly. However our reservation was for a non-smoking room. Although they insisted it was non-smoking, there was no placard to designate as such and it smelled of smoke. This was resolved quickly as they provided another room that was designated as non-smoking, which smelled better. The towels are thin so bring yours if you like fluffy towels. This is far from any kind of store or helpful convenient store though. Overall, not bad. I'd stay again if I needed to.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank mariagX3728XP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnelkton, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Elkton Newark Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2016

Thank you for your recent visit to Days Inn Elkton.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

Hope you will give as another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We didn't arrive at DI until after 11pm. I'd made the reservation on line. Our special needs and room requirements were exactly what I'd requested. The desk manager was very nice & helpful. She was still there when we were leaving early the next morning. She even brewed me fresh decaf! We slept well, the room was clean, and we felt safe. I'd definitely recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank 474darcyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnelkton, Owner at Days Inn by Wyndham Elkton Newark Area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Thank you for your recent visit to Days Inn Elkton.

We appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your stay.

We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnelkton, Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Elkton Newark Area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews