We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very not safe environment”

Days Inn Elkton Newark Area
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Elkton Newark Area
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Elkton
Reviewed 13 September 2015

It was a very bad loation and situation it did not work out for me and my son it was like a very nasty plae did not look clean at all the people did not care at all how it look inside or outside they just wanted to have there money in there poket pleas do not go to this hotel.

Room Tip: Look for a safe place to sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Mbw1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnelkton, Manager at Days Inn Elkton Newark Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

We hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

61 - 65 of 150 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2015

No hot water in the sink, no ice bucket in the room. Internet very spotty.Bathtub very slippery, need a tub mat(which they don't supply)Breakfast very basic, not worth it unless all you need is coffee. Would never stay here again.
the only thing it has going is the location

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnelkton, Manager at Days Inn Elkton Newark Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Thank you for your recent visit to Days Inn Elkton.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests.

Hope you will give as another chance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank B1824WKlisal
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnelkton, Manager at Days Inn Elkton Newark Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 August 2015

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Stephanee W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnelkton, Manager at Days Inn Elkton Newark Area, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 August 2015 via mobile

Stayed here one nite, and that was enough. I book rooms through CLC(corporate lodging) and all hotels on my list have agreed to their terms. One being room is for 24hrs, not the hotels checkin/checkout times as we work odd hrs and sleep days alot of times. I told desk clerk about this when he asked i would be leaving and he basically cut me off mid-sentence not hearing what i said. So i wasnt surprised when he called the next morning at 11:30am waking me up asking if i was staying"another day". I dont recommend staying where idiots run the show.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daysinnelkton, Manager at Days Inn Elkton Newark Area, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2015

Thank you for your recent visit to Days Inn Elkton, Maryland

We appreciate that you have taken the time to post a Review of you stay. The information indicated in your review is important to us an will de used to ensure a high quality of services which we strive to provide to each of our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkton
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elkton - Newark S. - UD Area
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Elkton
Hampton Inn Elkton
#1 of 8 in Elkton
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 km away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#3 of 24 in Newark
281 reviews
13.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Newark - Christiana - Wilmington
12.6 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in North East
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Elkton Newark Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Elkton Newark Area

Address: 311 Belle Hill Rd, Elkton, MD 21921-5103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Elkton
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Elkton
Price Range: ₹ 4,191 - ₹ 5,545 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Elkton Newark Area 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Elkton Newark Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Elkton
Elkton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing