We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing get away” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elk Forge B&B Inn, Retreat and Day Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Elk Forge B&B Inn, Retreat and Day Spa
Ranked #1 of 3 Elkton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing get away”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

We had a lovely time at Elk Forge B & B the first weekend in February. My husband had a massage and I had a facial. Both were very relaxing. The inn and the staff are very friendly and hospitable. The conservatory where we ate breakfast is large and airy. There were a pair of doves and 2 baby doves while we were there. We watched one of their many VHS tapes and enjoyed stepping back in time a bit. An escape from technology was refreshing although don't worry they do have cable. We explored the surrounding areas and had a very nice dinner at Steak and Main and some drinks at Unwined in Northeast. We met some very nice locals that gave us the history of the are. We also went into Chesapeake City and watched sports, ate some great pizza and was entertained by a very knowledgeable bartender. On the way home we stopped at Port Deposit (a very unique historical town) and had a meal in Havre de Grace. It was a very enjoyable weekend.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Elkton Room. It was very clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lauralos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    64
    32
    21
    6
See reviews for
16
187
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Spending time away from home on Christmas can be a challenge. Will the location be home-like, cheerful and family focused? Elk Forge Bed and Breakfast exceeded our expectations. The environment was warm and friendly from the start. We enjoyed the room which was clean and welcoming. The breakfast, especially the sausage used on Christmas day, was super. Finally the family members that own the Elk Forge are just plain nice people.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
119 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

Just got back from a 2day stay, it's really a great place to relax if you like peace and quiet from the daily grind. Lots of great restaurants within a short distance. Rooms are lovely, we got a nite at the cottage w/living room and large bedroom. The owners and their family are truly so gracious & friendly. Nice breakfast buffet and we actually are becoming parents of two little doves just born days ago that were given to us by the owner. The only drawback is that we haven't been able to visit in warmer weather to make use of the hot tub outside..i'd recommend this to anyone..prices are fairly reasonable.

Room Tip: my only tip would be is for those who have trouble climbing stairs try to get a room on the lower fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeMD215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BROOMALL
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

We just retuned from our weekend at Elk Forge. We were married in Elkton 44yrs ago, but didn't honeymoom there, wish we had. We stayed in the Coach Carriage house.Though needing some additional decorating, the queen size bed was so comfy. It had an efficientcy kitchen and dining area plus a large LV. There is an extra bedroom for noisy snorers! The breakfasts both AM's were delicious and in amazing surroundings, followed by an extra cup of coffee in the sitting room. Would definitely return or suggest to anyone needing time away.

Room Tip: Didn't see the main house but the pix on the web site look great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SARGEBROOMALL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

My girlfriend and I spent two nights in December. It was quiet, room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast, nothing fancy but a good variety to choose from. There are little trails to walk for some fresh air and I'm sure the stay would be nicer in the warmer months. Overall, I was more than satisfied and would definitely stay there again but my girlfriend likes trying out new things. The spa was pretty good too.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D_FRED_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkton
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Elkton - Newark S. - UD Area
2.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Newark - Elkton
14.7 km away
Hilton Wilmington / Christiana
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 km away
Courtyard Newark-University of Delaware
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn Elkton
Hampton Inn Elkton
#2 of 8 in Elkton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
11.9 km away
BEST WESTERN North East Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elk Forge B&B Inn, Retreat and Day Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elk Forge B&B Inn, Retreat and Day Spa

Property: Elk Forge B&B Inn, Retreat and Day Spa
Address: 807 Elk Mills Road, Elkton, MD 21921
Region: United States > Maryland > Elkton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Elkton
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,801 - ₹ 15,450
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Elk Forge B&B Inn, Retreat and Day Spa 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely Colonial Manor House with each room and suite individually decorated. Warm charm, relaxing setting, wonderful free breakfasts and a Day Spa on the property in case you would like a massage, facial or other spa services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Elk Forge B&B Inn, Retreat and Day Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elk Forge b&b Inn, Retreat And Day Hotel Elkton
Elk Forge Bed And Breakfast Inn, Retreat And Day Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing