We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What's not to like!”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #3 of 99 Restaurants in Elkton
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Comfort food at a reasonable price served quickly by friendly staff. Just what a traveler needs after a long day on the road.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Passenger50668302297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2018

This restaurant follows the Cracker Barrel standards of very good food, very fast service, reasonable prices, and nice locations along major highways..

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bob5705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

We went out to breakfast last Tuesday morning while staying at the La Quinta next door. We incorrectly assumed the hotel only had toast and waffles available for breakfast so we went here for breakfast. We sat down, the server took our order and served us coffee and tea. We saw her walking by many times and other people who came in after us served. How the server didn’t notice we were still sitting there without food a half hour later is beyond me. We finally got her attention and asked where our order was as we had an appointment in 15 minutes. She admitted she had never put the order in and attempted to take it again. We walked out of the restaurant at this point. It’s a shame as we plan on staying next door often as we are looking for a house in the area.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank bump827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

Awesome breakfast-had the old fashioned pancakes with scrambled eggs and bacon fried to perfection. Just like Grandma's back in the day.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eric O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

We always say we cannot tell one Cracker Barrel from another so it's the staff that makes it stand out and our server here was the sweetest girl ! She had a difficult time with a large party over several tables near us and coped admirably and still gave us very attentive service. The food was very good, tasty as always and extremely good value and I love a look around the store afterwards

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank 466nickyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing