We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
328 results
Traveller rating
232
60
19
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
232
60
19
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk cinnamon buns hi express pancake machine soccer tournament nice breakfast beds were comfortable clean hotel nice stay stayed here for one night fitness center up to date we've stayed fresh fruit the breakfast area indoor pool nadia
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 328 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2018 via mobile

My wife, son and I stayed this past St. Patricks Day weekend for a soccer tournament. From the time we checked in with Nadia at the front desk, we were greeted by exceptionally friendly and professional staff. The check in process was quick and easy and we were off to our room. What we enjoyed most about this hotel was that because of the tournament and the large group of children staying at this hotel, there was a strict curfew of 10pm. Having stayed at hotels without a curfew and having games in early morning, with hords of children running up and down the halls at all hours of the night, unsupervised by their idiot parents, was truly a gift to have and very well executed by the hotel administration. Kudos to whomever came up with that idea!

The beds were very comfortable amd aside from the highway noise, things were quiet. Some of our teammates did complain about the rooms by the elevator but that was all. The rooms were clean and plenty spacious with modern decor.

Breakfast was typical of these types of hotels but I was pleasantly surprised that they had an egg white omelette option!

If the opportunity presents itself again, I'll stay here without hesitation.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

I really like staying at Holiday Inn Express properties. The beds was comfortable. Good sized towels in the bathroom with good water pressure. The usual good hot and cold breakfast with those great cinnamon rolls. I tried the cheese omelet and it was surprisingly good. The fitness center was small with only (1) treadmill and (1) eliptical machine. Everything was in good working order. I would have preferred to also have dumbbells. Close to the highway. Very good and I wlll stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

We stayed one night and were very pleased. The desk staff was very welcoming and friendly. Our room was great, clean and not overwhelmingly warm!!!! The breakfast area is comfortable with a nice selection of items to choose from. Make sure you enjoy the signature cinnamon buns!

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Barb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2017

My husband and I actually lived in the hotel several years ago while my husband was sick and awaiting a liver transplant at John Hopkins in Baltimore. We are from the area so whenever we return for a visit we always stay here. Nadia was a front desk representative back then and now I believe she is the Assistant General Manager. She is a gift from Heaven. Always taking great care of us and making us feel at home. We will continue to stay here whenever we are in town to visit or for Dr Appointments. The hotel is always clean, the rest of the staff is always friendly, and they have free breakfast, free coffee, free treats, and free laundry, and an indoor pool. What more could you want? Your house doesn't have an indoor pool or a chef to make you breakfast everyday-just saying :)

Room Tip: I think any room is great
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank raeandjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Great location for a flight in/out of BWI (10 mins away). I have to admit I wasn't too sure if I'd made the right decision when I arrived with hotel guest sucking down bottles of beer at the front entrance. Snacks, drinks and beers are for sale at the front desk (I'm all for that). I entered the elevator to find dried blood on the elevator panel. I reported the issue to the front desk and they immediately handled it. The staff at night and in the morning was extremely courteous. Great breakfast the next morning and well maintained. Bed comfort was superb! Very well kept hotel. Safe well lighted parking area. Pool is open 10am until 10 pm. In the end.....outstanding stay!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RoadTripper516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews