We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
GreenLeadersBronze level
Thomasville
1 review
“great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Thank you for the great GM Angela, and the head of housekeeping, Heather. Breakfast was great I love having the coffee early in the morning and Thank you Martha for the great breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Jeff, THANK YOU! Right now Martha is so happy and grinning from ear to ear because you mentioned her! We are all happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We can't wait until you come back! By the way, the coffee is still great in the afternoon....I'm enjoying a cup right now and it's 3pm. I'll have another one just for you! Come back soon and don't forget to make your reservations early since we are getting so busy!

Angela Le Grand
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    217
    57
    13
    8
    6
See reviews for
122
45
21
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Stayed the weekend for a soccer tournament. We ended up getting a suite. A very nice surprise. Room was spacious and very clean. The free breakfast was terrific. Would definetly recommend this place. A few restaurants are close by and within walking distance. Overall, a great experience. We will be back!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
And we can't wait for you to return!! We are so happy the team enjoyed staying with us. Thank you for taking the time to do this review!

Angela Le Grand
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockaway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

I spent 4 nights at this hotel and everyone there was great! Melfy, who cleaned our room greeted us with a smile every time we walked down the hall. Heather interupted her work to help me out and Dan at the front dest was very accomodating with regard to my special room requests. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, 14 April 2012
Thank you so much for this compliment!! The team and I get REALLY excited when one of our Heart of the House employees are mentioned since they are usually here when most of our guests are out for the day. They are super excited to see her name on here. Heather is twice as excited as normal since she is Melfy’s supervisor! Thank you for recognizing Melfy, Dan, and Heather AND for the recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellmore, NY
Level Contributor
250 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Stayed here on a trip to visit UMBC with my daughter.

Room felt exceptionally large, beds were really comfortable, bathroom was clean. Some wallpaper appeared to be bubbling, and the hallways had a slight musty odor.

Breakfast was included and fair at best. But the place was clean and suited our needs.

the hotel is right off of the highway, but it is a little difficult to get to if you don't see the signs with a bed on them.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't face the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank srcesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us feedback!! Our rooms are rather large; I like to look at them as ‘giving you all the space you could ever need without leaving your room’ Since the team and I always strive to give our guests our best, I would really like to hear more from you about your stay. Please feel free to contact me, either via phone or email, whichever is best for you. I hope you enjoyed your visit to UMBC!

Angela Le Grand
General Manager
hiecolumbiagm@baywoodhotels.com
410-579-8888
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Stayed here when over from the UK when visiting my son at uni at nearby UMBC in Catonsville. Hotel is quite excellent - clean and the staff are all welcoming and so kind. Rooms are great, the bd was as comfortable as if at home - the ladies who look after the rooms are friendly and do a great job. Breakfast is excellent too and the gym and pool are first class. Can't find a single thing to complain about. Will definitely be staying here again on my next visit to see my son.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIExpressColumbiaGM, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge, responded to this review, 10 February 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful compliments!! Please make sure you come back and stay with us the next time you are at UMBC visiting with your son!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elkridge
3.8 km away
Comfort Suites Columbia Gateway
17.5 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites Downtown Inner Harbor
8.3 km away
BWI Airport Marriott
BWI Airport Marriott
#11 of 29 in Linthicum Heights
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Best Western Plus BWI Airport Hotel - Arundel Mills
32.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
21.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge
Address: 6064 Marshalee Dr, Elkridge, MD 21075-5935
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Elkridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Elkridge
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,646 - ₹ 10,753
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Columbia East-Elkridge is perfect for both business and leisure travelers with easy access to I-95 & I-70, a 24-hour Business Center and meeting space. Nestled among major corporations such as IBM, Johns Hopkins Applied Physics Lab, Lockheed Martin, Micros Systems, Northrop Grumman, Orbital, SAIC, this Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia Elkridge is in close proximity of ten miles from the Baltimore Washington International Airport. It is easy to plan a full fun day in Charm City downtown Baltimore, such as National Aquarium, Camden Yards, or to see a Ravens Football game at M&T Stadium. Make a day to shop by visiting Arundel Mills Mall, with hundreds of specialty stores with featured outlet retailers, restaurants and entertainment. All our guest rooms are fully equipped with plenty of work space to spread out, surf the Internet free, or watch your favorite show on the HD flat screen television. Every day starts with our complimentary "Hot" Express Start breakfast. Stay fit with a swim or the use of our 24-Hour Fitness Center, any time of the year. Suites designed with long term travelers in mind, wet bars, microwave/mini refrigerator combos, so we are confident our hotel can meet the needs of seasoned travelers. We look forward to you experiencing a warm welcome to our new Holiday Inn Express Columbia-East Elkridge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Columbia East - Elkridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Columbia East - Elkridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing