We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Amazing View from the Resort” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of V Resorts Sattal

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
V Resorts Sattal
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sattal
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing View from the Resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2016

I had been to Haldwani for a Business Trip and extended my trip to Sattal for a Night. It was December and freezing. The Resort is at the highest Location of Sattal. This place is best know for Himalyan Birding. The Resort Has arranged for a Guide for Birding. There are other Adventure Activities as well arranged by the Resort.
Definitely one of the best place around Nainital

Room Tip: All the rooms are mostly Facing the Valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2015, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bhavik p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V-Resorts, Manager at V Resorts Sattal, responded to this review, 12 January 2016
Dear Bhavik,
Thank you for staying at V Resorts Sattal and sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you liked our resort location and found it so charming. It’s an amazing place in Himalayas which makes you feel extremely relaxed & calmed and we do realize that you are also contended to witness the same. V Resorts is committed to offer you an exceptional & comfortable holiday and will continue doing this with the same warmth. We hope that our resort staff was able to cater all your needs and ensured your convenience. Thank you for giving us an opportunity to serve you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    96
    13
    8
    10
See reviews for
157
63
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2016

We had been there with our friends and families for 2N/3D on the new year eve. The location is awesome with great views. A boutique family resort. Service is simply great. Food is very very homely. Great Chefs.
Special thanks to Mr. Tyagi (resort manager), supported by Dinesh. Thanks to Steward Bablu for his commendable service.

Room Tip: All the rooms seems to have a great view, however room no. 1 to 4 with a common balcony is awesome...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2015, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank soumya p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V-Resorts, Manager at V Resorts Sattal, responded to this review, 9 January 2016
Dear Soumya,
Thank you for visiting V Resorts Sattal and sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you & your family had a comfortable stay and enjoyed the everlasting beauty of the location. We are really joyous to know that we were able to live upto your expectations and you enjoyed the hospitality extended by our staff. We hope that you had an unforgettable stay with your loved ones and our chef’s exclusive preparations also added a delicious flavor to it. When we shared your kind appreciation with our staff, they were delighted to receive theses compliments. Thank you for choosing V Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat, India
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2015

Visited V Resorts during Diwali Time. Nice Resort with good food and fantastic services. Resort staff has organized camp fire which was fantastic. Had a fantastic time with family. People who like calm atmosphere, for them it is the best place. Naintal is some 15-20 KM from this resort.

Room Tip: Go with group or family for best time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2015, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viral S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V-Resorts, Manager at V Resorts Sattal, responded to this review, 18 December 2015
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing V Resorts Sattal to celebrate such an auspicious festival of Diwali and sharing your valuable comments. Its good to hear that staying close to the nature mesmerized you & your family.We are glad to know that you enjoyed the delectable variety of our food menu and liked the hospitality extended by our staff. We have conveyed our kind compliments to our staff which will certainly elevate their efficiency. We hope that you & your family had a memorable Diwali celebration during your stay and we look forward to cherish you with same warmth in your future visits with V Resorts. Thank you for staying with us and hope to welcome you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
150 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2015

If you want to stay in the lap of nature, this the right place. Located inside the Sattal forest and could only be reached by jeep drive. The Resort provides free pick up and drops to the Sattal lake. All the rooms have either valley or lake view. Front garden is well maintained, could be better also. The staff are welcoming. Service provided are good. Main attraction is the Location which is simply mind blowing. Serene view, chirping of birds, flower garden, calmness around, only whispering pine trees shall give you a different feeling.
If someone wants to stay deep in the forest secluded from noisy cities, it’s a good option in reasonable package.


It has cottages at different levels. Room size varies in all the levels. If visiting in group, ask for Deodar cottage. Room size reasonable, has common balcony with lake & valley view and near to Reception & dining area.

Taruvar has beautiful sit out garden area but the rooms are small.

Pine cottage is secluded from the Resort but not recommended if u have small children. You will be forced to wake up early morning by the monkeys nuisance. Wash rooms which has gas-geyser and frequent power cuts with no power back up which is ridiculous.

Best view is from room no 7, but even if you have given booking 3months in advance, after reaching, you may find it has been allotted to some other family, We experienced that which spoiled the fun in the very beginning. 1 hr before reaching the resort I called up to ensure our room allotment together on same level 6 & 7, but on reaching the story was different. While going thru other reviews I found few other tourists have also experienced the same. It means, you cannot trust on allotment of rooms in advance. However rooms are good except the location of Pine Cottage.

Games room. equipped with Pool table,Carrom Board and chess , good for families with young children.

Food is very basic with limited option. Serves only Indian. Breakfast spread is better. If you want to have eggs in BF, must inform previous night or 1 hr before BF, Bcause it is provided only on request which takes long time & by the time it reaches ur table it might not be as hot as u want. Food is like home cooked which is good for many but if you are foodie there is not much option.

The rooms were good, comfortable bed with cozy electric blankets. Toilets are stinking at times, and due to power cuts, hot water might be a problem.

Room Tip: Do not opt rooms in Pine cottage room no 9-11
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2015, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reena56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
V-Resorts, Manager at V Resorts Sattal, responded to this review, 4 December 2015
Dear Reena,

Thank you so much for staying at V Resorts Sattal and sharing your valuable feedback with us. It’s good to know that you liked our location and our services. Offering our guests with a wonderful holiday experience is something that we work hard for, however, it’s really sad to know that your experience was not up to the mark and we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused. We have noted all your concerns and trying to get it sorted. We thank you once again for your valuable comments and hope you give us a chance to serve you with a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2015

Good breakfast menu, nice rooms ! The service is quick ! Provided feedback for dinner, point taken and taste suited to us next day ! Would have been great if they could include a spa as well. overall, good place !

  • Stayed November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gurveer20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sattal
0.8 km away
Country Inn - Sattal
Country Inn - Sattal
#2 of 2 in Sattal
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
3.1 km away
Country Inn Bhimtal
Country Inn Bhimtal
#2 of 10 in Bhimtal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
1.7 km away
Fern Hillside Resort Bhimtal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Aamod at Bhimtal
Aamod at Bhimtal
#3 of 10 in Bhimtal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
10.1 km away
The Manu Maharani Hotel, Nainital
10.2 km away
The Pavilion
The Pavilion
#6 of 46 in Nainital
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V Resorts Sattal? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V Resorts Sattal

Property: V Resorts Sattal
Address: 10, Surya Gaon | Sattal Lake, Sattal 122002, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Nainital District > Sattal
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sattal
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,368 - ₹ 17,949
Hotel Class:3 star — V Resorts Sattal 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The chirping of God’s winged creatures, pine and oak trees gently swaying to music of the wind, verdant greens glistening with dew drops, lofty mountains touching the azure skies and 7 pristine lakes enveloped in solitude – welcome to a world extraordinary. The world of V Resorts Sattal. Set amidst thick pine & oak forests, V Resorts Sattal is perched at an altitude of 5000 ft near Bhimtal – a quaint little town in the Nainital District in Uttarakhand. Nestled in the heart of the Kumaon Hills, Sattal is an ideal getaway from the bustle of city life. The resort offers a one-of-its kind experience – right from the rocky trail entry-driveway to the luxurious room interiors, lofty sit out areas, rich library of books & movies, serious game of pool & other indoor sports & sheer natural splendour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, TravelGuru, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your V Resorts Sattal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing