We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Columbia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Columbia
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Columbia
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2011

Most of the staff members at this Hampton Inn were extremely helpful and friendly. There was one guy (possibly management level) who was rushing a guest before us and didn't even want to check us in...ended up dumping us on another staff member. He should know that leading by example is key. But I digress! The rooms were of standard size with mini fridges in all of them but there is no lock boxes in the rooms (we had 3 rooms). All the rooms were clean and the beds were comfy. They offer breakfast from 6-10AM, free Wi-fi and have an indoor pool. We stayed two nights and each morning they offered a little something different. Some items offered at breakfast: pancakes, waffles, scrambled eggs, french toast pieces, sausage, omelet, cereal, toast, muffins, coffee, juice, yogurt, fruit, etc. Nothing was extraordinary but I was pretty happy with our stay so my overall rating is very good.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HaKim1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    112
    35
    11
    16
See reviews for
166
68
31
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Coldwater, Michigan
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

The staff at this Hampton Inn is the friendliest of any that we have stayed. They always had a smile and offered help whenever they could. They offered help before you even asked. The rooms were typical for the Hampton Inn. We usually find them as clean and a good value. Breakfast was good and had a lot of variety but they could have replenished it quicker.
We loved the brownies and cookies in the afternoon/evenings.
I would have preferred to have laundry facilities on site but it was not a big deal.
The location was close to the Columbus Mall and Baltimore but was a little out of the way.
We would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim42092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayland, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

Traveling to Williamsburg, we were tired and stopped here for the night. Upon checking in, the girl asked if we had AARP or AAA, to give us a discount. I thought that was very nice of them. Clean room, nice beds. Air conditioner was noisy and we could not get it to stop turning on and off all night long. Only downside.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slev415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new jersey
Level Contributor
583 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

Great staff really make you feel welcome.Very clean and the most comfortable bed ever. they have chocolate cookies at night but also a bag of peanuts or a bag of pretzels etc .The average Hampton inn breakfast.
Just a nice hotel for a business trip

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bridgetpianos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singer Island, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2011

I have probably spent 200 nights in this hotel over the last 2 years. I keep coming back because I can count on a consistently good stay. The staff if friendly, the rooms are clean and the area is residential so I has lots of coices of places to eat.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KenBurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbia hotels
6.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbia / South
0.3 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Columbia
2.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Columbia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbia
4.1 km away
Sheraton Columbia Town Center Hotel
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Columbia - Columbia Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Columbia? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Columbia

Property: Hampton Inn Columbia
Address: 8880 Columbia 100 Parkway, Columbia, MD 21045
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Columbia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Columbia
#3 Business Hotel in Columbia
#3 Family Hotel in Columbia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Columbia
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,878 - ₹ 12,315
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Columbia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Columbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Columbia Hotel Columbia
Columbia Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing