We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could have been better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in College Park
Reviewed 4 October 2009

When we arrived the clerk was nice but did not know much about the area he worked in.
The next day the parking lot was full of trash and the garbage cans outside were overfilled
though I brought it to there attention and it was all cleaned and stayed clean the few days after that when we there. The room was clean but the front desk was poor service and did not make you feel welcome even when the breafast area was empty when it was still within posted it was like we were putting them out to refill it.

Stayed: September 2009, travelled with family
Thank 25Bud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 135 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2009

staff was rude and incompetent. room was very dirty.....dirty enough that we found panties and used wash cloths. then my guy was bitten buy bed bugs. come to find out the place is infested. we switched rooms with much hassle from the staff even after bugs were bought down in a cup! then at 11:49 the cleaning lady busted in while i was in the nude! needless to say week from hell

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank notwitit09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2008

You get what you pay for, but I expect even the most basic hotel to have hot water of some type. If you expect the same, I wouldn't stay at the Day's Inn in College Park!

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Amelia263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2007

I didn't really have a choice in the matter...but I still should have said no. First of all, I was given a room key...went to the room, walked in to discover someone else still in the room. Thankfully they were in the shower and I was able to duck out unnoticed, and went back to the front desk. There was no apology...just a bewildered employee who gave me a new room without saying a word. Cleanliness...well there was none...at least judging by the two porno mags I found in my room. Through the first half of the night there were people (possibly kids) running up and down the walk way outside my room. Overall...didn't feel very safe. I was happy to get out of there in the morning. Budget or not...this place isn't even worth considering...just move along, nothing to see here.

  • Stayed: March 2003, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mathias1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2007

I don't recommend this hotel. The first room had several stains on the walls, door and carpeting. The bathroom was infested with ants. The county (Prince George's County Maryland) was suffering from seven murders in four days.

What more do you need.? Don't stay here and tell your friends.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Lawrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these College Park hotels
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites College Park-University Area
0.1 km away
Days Inn College Park
Days Inn College Park
#6 of 12 in College Park
294 reviews
1.0 km away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#7 of 12 in College Park
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Washington College Park
1.2 km away
Best Western Plus College Park Hotel
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn - College Park
Hampton Inn - College Park
#3 of 12 in College Park
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park

Address: 9137 Baltimore Ave, College Park, MD 20740-1313 (Formerly Days Inn College Park)
Region: United States > Maryland > College Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in College Park
Price Range: ₹ 5,796 - ₹ 7,229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located inside the Beltway, The Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park is near all of the best Washington D.C. attractions. Visit the Washington Monument, minutes from our hotel, or head to the Lincoln Memorial or Washington Mall. The National Archives, where the words and voices of real Americans have been collected through the ages, is nearby, as well as NASA's Goddard Space Flight Center are nearby. If you are in town to visit the University of Maryland, we are less than two miles from the college. See NFL greats in action at Red Skins Stadium or head to Beltway Plaza Mall, with dozens of great shops, restaurants and entertainment spots. Baltimore is an easy day trip from our hotel. Guests of the Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park greet the morning with a free continental breakfast (6:30am - 9:30am) and complimentary coffee-house style coffee and tea in the lobby. Our hotel offers free WiFi Internet access to scout out local attractions from your hotel room. During your downtime, work up a sweat in our on-site fitness center. We offer 24-hour front desk service and free parking for your convenience. All of our guest rooms include microwave and refrigerator, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, in-room coffee and a free in-room safe. Handicapped-accessible rooms are available and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult. One well behaved family pet is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Inn Washington, DC - College Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn College Park Hotel College Park
College Park Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing