We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Place”
Review of Jason's Deli

Jason's Deli
Ranked #16 of 138 Restaurants in College Park
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Discovered this chain in Denver area and was pleased to find it in Maryland. Wish it was on long Island. Wonderful huge salad bar and great soup and sandwich options. Great value and good food

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank alanpsych1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2016

I rely on Jason's as the go-to place for daily lunches when at work in College Park. The service is always pleasant and pretty attentive and the prices are great. Today and the last few times I've been in this summer the romaine on the salad bar has been wilted and rusted. It's not completely spoiled but certainly not up to the regular standard. Also the absence of the grape tomato and fresh mozzarella salad is lamentable, too.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Columbiaphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

I'm not going to tell you that the atmosphere is spectacular. It's not. It's rather school cafeteria like. But the service is good, they're clean and the food is good. They have a nice variety and the soups are very good.

Prices are reasonable as well and they deliver.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank travelinman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016 via mobile

I'm not going to tell you that the atmosphere is spectacular. It's not. It's rather school cafeteria like. But the service is good, they're clean and the food is good. They have a nice variety and the soups are very good.

Prices are reasonable as well and they deliver.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank travelinman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

First heard of this restaurant on The Food channel. Jason's brownies are my favorite- fudgy and moist. If you eat in, you can get complementary soft serve ice cream after your meal.
I usually get the manager's special. Soup and half sandwich. Husband likes broccoli cheese soup with California club sandwich. I like tomato basil and fire roasted tort soups. I eat ranchero wrap, muffaleta, chicken salad, tuna salad, or special featured sandwiches.
You order at the counter, pay, receive a number (which you post at the table) and a server brings your food.
There are pasta, potato entrees and a salad bar.

Bring Jason's to Deerfield Beach. We like it for lunch or a light dinner. (Boynton Beach is too far away).

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank ebfk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jason's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Jason's Deli? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing