We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ribs, crab cakes and more........”
Review of Corner Stable

Corner Stable
Reserve with OpenTable
Corner Stable is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 101 Restaurants in Cockeysville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 15 - US$ 30
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Family owned and operated since 1972, The Corner Stable on York Rd in Cockeysville, MD is a friendly local restaurant with emphasis on creating great food and a warm "at home" atmosphere. In 2011, our Corner Stable Family grew to include our second restaurant at the Kings Contrivance Village Center in Columbia, MD. We are known for our Famous Baby Back Ribs and Colossal Lump Crab Cakes. We also offer a wide variety of American classics and local favorites. Whether you're planning a family dinner, a big night out, or an intimate evening, our restaurants are the place for you! Pair your meal with a local craft beer or signature cocktail from our bar while gathering with friends or catching a game on one of our large flat screen TVs. Take a moment to look around our site and see all that we have to offer! Our family and dedicated team members look forward to providing you with great service and an unforgettable dining experience. We open every day at 11:00am, with daily food and drink specials available. Carryout, Catering, Party Planning and Shipping available.
Reviewed 12 October 2017

Usually don't need the menu to order, as my standard is BBQ ribs with the crab cake (The Showstopper). But, this time, with less of an appetite, decided on the burger, which was cooked perfectly & endowed with the perfect amount of sauteed onions, etc. Changed out fries for onion rings (very good). They are semi-famous for their fried chicken, as well, but hubby chose to get the BBQ chicken breast, as an "add on" to his crab cake meal. Well, for the $5.00 or $6.00 up-charge, the "breast" was so small, it looked like a thigh, or maybe a Cornish hen breast. VERY disappointing. But, all else was good. We'll be back.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joeysgirl417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon S, Manager at Corner Stable, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you so much for your review! We're very happy to hear that you enjoyed the burger, toppings and sides. I'm sorry that the barbecue chicken breast wasn't to your liking, please know that we are more than happy to do everything in our power to accommodate you during your next visit. Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (298)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 298 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2017

We live in CT. and visit our daughter in Sparks. The "Corner Stable" is a convenient meeting spot for us to see other relatives from the area.
We usually try for a late lunch, like after 1:00 PM so the lunch crowd will be on the way out and that generally works. Parking is limited beside the restaurant but the large adjacent parking lot is available and there are gates thru the fence. The tables are a good size, and fill the available space. It seems crowded went all the tables are filled. When the food arrives, the crowded situation seems to be less of an issue. Lots of TV's if there is some sports that you need to see !!!

The food is excellent. Our group usually ends up "crab cakes" or "ribs". No matter who has what, each of us thinks that what we had was great. Good portions ! Good Service!

This is a great place for lunch !!!!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NYCIrish1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany S, General Manager at Corner Stable, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review! We hope that we continue to be a staple in your Maryland visits!!! Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

Don't expect to eat healthy here. Love the crab cake, ribs and BBQ chicken combo. The food is delicious for what it is. The chicken is the best I have had. The sides and everything else are just sides.

Thank sj9400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany S, General Manager at Corner Stable, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for your review! Don't forget that every Tuesday is chicken day!! 2 Jumbo fried chicken breasts and fries for only $11.99!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

The good is very good. The crab cakes and rips are outstanding. Had a great trip with the whole family. The inside is very small.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jonathan Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany S, General Manager at Corner Stable, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Good morning Jonathan! Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

We have been visiting the Corner Stable for a couple of decades+. A few changes to the decor haven't changed the character of this "joint" at all. It is still the same place to get good food and plenty of it at a reasonable price. It is an unpretentious "joint" that is a great place to go if you are hungry and don't care about white table cloths. We will be back. My wife loves the crab cakes. I like most everything including the stable fries.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jorge D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittany S, General Manager at Corner Stable, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Good Morning Jorge!! Thank you so much for your amazing review! I am so glad you and your wife still enjoy coming and dining with us! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Corner Stable? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing