We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Everything one could want or expect in a B&B.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Chestertown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Fauquier County, Virginia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything one could want or expect in a B&B.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

The inn is a beautiful antebellum home a few miles from Chestertown, minutes from restaurants and outdoor activities. Delicious breakfasts, cookies, tea cakes. We had a great room with a very comfortable bed and a jacuzzi, plus a small sitting room which was very comfortable for reading. The innkeepers are most accommodating and friendly as well as very hardworking. We highly recommend the Brampton Inn.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Justvisting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danithode, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 31 March 2012
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    41
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
53
451
9
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level Contributor
131 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stayed at the Mulberry Cottage for two nights in mid-February. We really enjoyed our stay and cannot emphasize enough how wonderful, clean, and relaxing the accommodation was. We greatly appreciated Danielle bringing the gourmet breakfast to the cottage each morning. In addition, she is so gracious in offering an extensive array of complimentary snacks and beverages in the main house for people to enjoy any time. I have never seen this at any B&B in Europe, Canada, or the US, and it was just extraordinary. My husband didn't feel well the second night of our stay so he was able to eat a packet of oatmeal which is one of the snacks. Her cookies are just incredible! Also, it was so refreshing that there were free sodas in the cottage. Every other place we've stayed always charges exorbitant rates for any items in-room. One of the main reasons we stayed here was that they offer wood fireplaces. We really enjoyed the fires we had and the fact that they were built for us every day. Also, we were grateful that the cottage is pet-free. We have stayed at two other Select Registry places and Brampton Inn far exceeded them both. Thanks for such a memorable stay, Danielle! We plan on staying again in the future.

Room Tip: Choose Mulberry Cottage for an exceptional experience. We just loved the extras like the window sea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jerseyjoy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danithode, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The cookies are our pride and joy and I'm glad we had something that made your husband feel better. Thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

We spend a long weekend at the Brampton Inn for our mini-moon, and we couldn't have been more happy with our stay in the Camellia Cottage. The accommodations were comfortable and clean, with a wood burning fireplace and a fully equipped kitchen. Probably our favorite part of our stay was the food, tea every afternoon at 4pm and a delicious 3-course home-cooked breakfast every morning with fresh local ingredients. They were especially accommodating of my food needs (vegetarian and gluten-free)--they had delicious gluten-free muffins for me every morning! I highly recommend this place for anyone who is looking for a cozy, quiet getaway in a beautiful setting. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Camellia cottage, a cozy 1-bedroom with a wood-burning fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cinderella184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danithode, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 8 January 2012
We are always happy to accommodate dietary needs! Thank you for your lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owings Mills, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2011

My husband and I booked the Sunrise cottage for our 2-year anniversary, and we couldn't have had a better time! From the moment we stepped inside the main house, we knew we'd chosen a great place - Christmas decorations were everywhere, and the house itself, while ginormous, is just plain cozy. Danielle gave us a quick tour of the main house before showing us to our cottage - "quaint, yet elegant" is the perfect phrase to describe it! The bath amenities smell heavenly, the whirlpool tub is spacious enough for two (and has a built-in "heater" to keep your bath water warm - ingenious!), and the bed is easily one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. We chose to eat at O'Connor's Pub (not listed in the Brampton's restaurant guide, but they have delicious food and great service!) and followed that up with a late-night, bundled-up walk around the property under the full moon. And breakfast...wow! I'm not usually a morning eater, but the pancakes with baked apples were amazingly tasty! (My husband thoroughly enjoyed his crab and leek omelet, too.) We will definitely be back to stay at the Brampton Inn again - couldn't have had a better anniversary!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danithode, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
Thank you for the lovely review. The last full-moon was indeed amazing. Thank you for mentioning O'Connors Pub. They are less than a mile from the inn and it's a fun place to go for a very casual meal.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2011

We got a warm welcome from Rita when we arrived and a short tour of the historic house. Tea and cheese and crackers were served 4-7 pm. Complemtary sodas and cookies are available 24/7. The coconut macaroons were too good resist !! Rooms were large and fireplaces ready to light. Very quiet and peaceful place to rest. Breakfasts were 5 star and delicious!! Chestertown and Rock Hall are minutes away for excellent restaurants .

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy-Biker-Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danithode, Owner at Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn, responded to this review, 15 December 2011
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chestertown
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chestertown
2.9 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#2 of 2 in Chestertown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
30.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Kent Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
32.8 km away
The Inn at Chesapeake Bay Beach Club
33.5 km away
Kent Manor Inn
Kent Manor Inn
#2 of 2 in Stevensville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
11.2 km away
Great Oak Manor
Great Oak Manor
#2 of 11 in Chestertown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn

Property: Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn
Address: 25227 Chestertown Rd., Chestertown, MD 21620-3944
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Chestertown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Chestertown
Price range (per night): ₹ 15,826 - ₹ 22,853
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an historic and award winning bed and breakfast in Chestertown, MD. Our romantic Chestertown, Maryland hotel is situated on 20 beautiful acres with gorgeous gardens, glorious views and scrumptious breakfasts! Unforgettable rooms and suites at our Chesapeake bed and breakfast offer whirlpool tubs, body-jetted showers, wood burning fireplaces, robes, flat screen TVs, and free Wi-Fi. Treat someone special to the most romantic setting of any of Maryland's Eastern Shore inns. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Brampton Bed and Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brampton Hotel Chestertown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing