We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Afternoon Boat Tour”
Review of M/V Bay Breeze

M/V Bay Breeze
Price range: US$ 25 - US$ 30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Description: M/V Bay Breeze is a dinner cruise vessel docked at Schaefer's Canal House. The owner's Tom and Steven Connell welcome you on board for a scenic dinner/booze cruise through the C&D Canal. We are able to accommodate corporate parties, wedding rehearsal dinners, and special events up to 26 people. Call or email us for a reservation!! Welcome Aboard...
Reviewed 25 August 2017

We took the afternoon boat tour on the M/V Bay Breeze. Great value for a full 2 hours, very informative and beautiful views along the canal. They make great drinks, and the staff are terrific. This is a "must do" if you visit Chesapeake City....

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank lorenr111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (6)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 6 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2016

Was not impressed with the whole experience, they tell you to show up 1 hour to 1/2 hour before boat ride, we got there 15 minutes before and no one there and we called and the guy said if you ordered on line and have a reservation you are good, they are probably stuck in traffic.... The captain only talked about one item we saw on the canal rescue boat. I would not go on this again. But then again I guess you get what you pay for 10.00 a person

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank joannc344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Enjoyed and afternoon boat ride up the C & D Canal, trip lasted approximately 2 hours at $10.00 each person, they served cocktails and you were allowed to order food ahead and bring it on the ship. They also have a sunset cruise.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

What a fun fun time! Great prices all around. Did a surprise birthday party and we brought the cake. Appetizers were simple, booze affordable and you get a nice ride down the canal. Love it!!

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank wscampbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Fun trip with very nice people. Family run business. They had cancellations at the last minute but did not want to disappoint us so they took us on the tour without their usual minimum number on board, and we appreciated their kindness.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Molly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed M/V Bay Breeze also viewed

 
Chesapeake City, MD
 

Been to M/V Bay Breeze? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing