We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
71
52
35
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
52
35
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk bagels restaurants within walking distance half wall two double beds clean hotel free breakfast nice stay ripken experience baseball tournament stay there again late at night sink area business trip aberdeen proving grounds staff was friendly the young lady
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here in August of 2017. It is a nice, clean, solid hotel. The rooms were clean and quiet and the front desk service was good. Parking is easy and it is conveniently located near the freeway. We would stay here again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Let’s just say i didn’t have a good experience however the 2 ppl i encountered were very nice Troy and i forgot the other agent she spoke with an accent...... Chris and Kayla suck!!!!!! Chris focused so much on being rude that he wasn’t listening! I stayed one night for a family function from Philadelphia and he gave myself and Aunt a hard way to go!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank 747tieshas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SHSGMbelair, Manager at SpringHill Suites Edgewood Aberdeen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Tiesha,
Thank you for choosing SpringHill Suites.
We do apologize for the experience that you had during your stay. As you know, being an associate of Marriott, that training is a key priority to ensure a pleasurable experience for all of our guest. I am sure that the situation could have been handled differently with a little more training as both associates that you mentioned are new in their roles. We do continue to strive for excellence and we train everyday. As proud associate of Marriott, I find it a bit disappointing that a comment such as the above would be made public by another associate. However, I would like to thank you for mentioning the positive encounter that you had with Troy and Anna.

I am available by phone or email if you would like to discuss your concerns regarding my staff.

Thank you,
Tammy Parrott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

Since last year I have tried as much to get a suite room at Springhill by Marriott as it has always kept high standard for traveling as family of 5 where we can have one room. This property at Aberdeen MD is no exception. Front the time to check in I felt at home as the reception directly recognized my needs.

The provision of hot water, coffee and tea is another plus as sometimes late at night we just want it ready without a hassle of doing it ourselves at room coffee maker ...

Keep it up!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank 348wisnup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

The rooms were clean and large. The beds were comfortable and our request for more blankets and shampoo was waiting for us when we arrived in our room. The kids ( we were there for a baseball tournament) used the pool and had a great time. What stood out the most was the willingness of the hotel to start breakfast on Saturday an hour earlier so the kids could eat before the baseball tournament. In my mind that was exceptional service. We were all so appreciative and amazed at the staffs' willingness to help us out. I am a gold rewards member and truly appreciate this type of service. It's why I try and only use Marriott when I can. Thank you again for a great experience ...our team appreciates it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017

All of the staff is wonderful. Cherae at the front desk is THE BEST! They offer a great breakfast, nice room, and are located within walking distance of several places to eat and/or drink. Did I mention Cherae is the best?

Room Tip: Riverside Pub next door is a great location with GREAT staff!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drummer3256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews