We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (861)
Filter reviews
861 results
Traveller rating
461
232
88
49
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
232
88
49
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscellar pubharbor crestacross the streetluxury roomcontinental breakfastthe main dining roommain buildingharbor hill buildingthrough grouponnew englandjacuzzi tubseveral buildingslobsterocean viewbagelschapman cottagesmall room
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 861 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

They advertise as a waterfront inn. Upon our arrival, they directed us to a room which was a half mile away. It was NOT waterfront. It was a room right above their restaurant where the restaurant goers were loud. They only have one climate control for the entire floor. Our room was too hot and couldn't open the windows due to the loud restaurant underneath our room. The bed was extremely uncomfortable! Their breakfast made my wife and I sick to our stomachs. They didn't ask us how our stay was when we checked out. Probably because they're already aware that they suck and didn't want to hear it again. It was an extreme displeasure staying in this place and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone unless you want to hit the toilet a dozen times after breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank BenH3499
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, Guest Relations Manager at York Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for your visit to the York Harbor Inn and for sharing your experience with us.
Our Historic and charming Chapman Cottage offers seven luxury style guest rooms each with a varying degree of amenities. For example, two of our second floor guest rooms offer two fireplaces and Jacuzzi Tub, while our third floor guest rooms have been newly refurbished, from paint to furniture to mattresses, and offer highly sought after private porches. We are sorry that this guest room did not meet your needs.
Please know that the York Harbor Inn offers 60 plus guest rooms situated in six properties.
Although we had not heard from any other guest indicating that anything from our breakfast offerings had made them ill, we are so sorry that you somehow were ill during you stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

Exceptionally comfortable, tidy and beautifully maintained buildings and grounds, attentive and superior service, and a fantastic location. High quality dining experience with experienced wait staff. Our room had an adjoining single room as a part of the "Deluxe Suite" which was perfect for our third occupant.

We'll stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank moen6665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, Guest Relations Manager at York Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for your visit to the York Harbor Inn and for sharing your experience with us.
We appreciate your kind words with regard to our grounds, our staff and your lodging.
We truly look forward to your next visit!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

York harbor inn was the setting for our destination wedding and we could not have been happier. Every step, from pre-planning all the way through to the big day was handled with amazing care and attention to detail. Cheyenne and Paul were wonderful to work with and the entire staff went above and beyond to make our day truly special. So glad we chose York harbor inn, we will certainly be back in the years to come !

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank TMocc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, Guest Relations Manager at York Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! We are so honored to have been a part of your most special day. It was a joy to assist in all of the planning and execution of your Wedding Day.
We truly look forward to seeing you here again soon!!!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

My husband and I and sometimes the family have been going to the York Harbor Inn for years. We have stayed in every building, which each have their own charm. Both restaurants offer excellent selections although I am prone to having lobster and blueberry pie a la mode. The staff is efficient and courteous. And the park across the street is just perfect for two seniors who now like to sit in the shade and watch the surf.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mawithum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, Guest Relations Manager at York Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for your many visits to the York Harbor Inn and for sharing your experience with us.
One of the many joys our staff has is to welcome our guests back as friends and family.
It means the world to us that you took the time to let us know about your time with us.
We truly look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Driving thru the area and stopped for lunch. The restaurant itself is darling! Inside, it feels like you are on a boat. Loved all of the wood :) The view is amazing, looking out onto the water and the food was excellent! I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul G, Guest Relations Manager at York Harbor Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Thank you for your visit to the York Harbor Inn's Ship Cellar Pub! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your luncheon and we do hope to have you join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews