We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Screened porch with table for meals .Sit in morning drink coffee and listen to birds.
Dining area over looking lake.
Fire pit area
Chairs over look lake
Screened porch with ceiling fans
Dock
Sitting area down by the water
Fish,swim,canoe,kayaki,paddle board
Entrance dining area over looking lake
6 person jaccuzzi over looking lake
Master bedroom other end of room
Bunk bedroom
Master bedroom one end of room
Dining area
Kitchen area looking out porch door
Swimming in lake.
long sands beach restaurant
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
York Beach, York, Maine

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Freedom67...
1 review
“Very relaxing”
Reviewed 30 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We enjoyed the property very much. Beautiful sunsets over pond. The hot tub was a hit for everyone. Ten minute drive to beach. Only problem was parking at beach. You need to get there very early to get good spot. The weather was perfect. We would like to return next summer

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you, glad you enjoyed your stay. See you next year! ;)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vanessa A
1 review
“Perfect for the kids and Adults!”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

My husband and I took our 3 kids (ages 9,7,& 2) the first week of August. They Loved the volleyball court as a court and giant sandbox! There are sand toys, balls(need air), soccer nets, Bochi court, hammock, and tubes for the water. We brought a float and a rope so mom could hang out and hang on while the kids swam around the dock. (Left the float, enjoy!) Our girls were able to manage the flex board and kayak and spent most of their time on the water. We all swam, even squeamish mom, the lake is beautiful and clean! The weather was PERFECT! 82 the highest, no humidity, sun shining all week and the water had warm and cold spots but felt great! Ended each night by the fire to warm up and dry off.

We spent 2 days on the beautiful beaches 10 minutes away and the water was cold but the tide pools get warm and there are plenty to enjoy!

The house is clean! I always bring Lysol and wipes on vaca for spot cleaning but was pleasantly surprised to find it wasn't really needed.
It has a nostalgic feel with the furniture we had growing up, my husband loved that! The rooms have been updated compared to the pictures and the master was amazing! We were able to sleep our 2 year old on the day bed in the room with us.

The only down was no washer/dryer which is listed in amenities. But I gave my girls a lesson in hand washing their suits and they enjoyed doing their own wash that way.

From PA it's quite a drive but when we're ready to go back, this home is definitely where we will be!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you for choosing to vacation at our place. We're glad you enjoyed it. Hope to have u back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AHStone
Arvada, Colorado
1 review
“Perfect family retreat location.”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We recommend this property for anyone who has kids and/or wants to get away to a quiet place after a busy day at the beach. We rented this property, sight unseen, traveling form Colorado. The property exceeded our expectations. It's got that cabin-in-the-woods feel. We enjoyed swimming, boating, the hot tub and volleyball court.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jul 2017
So happy you had a good time. We love our water front cottage near the ocean.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary E J
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“The best of both worlds.”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had a great time with grandchildren in a camp-like surrounding but near beaches, shops, entertainment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Variety of things to do.
Liked least: Only 1 bathroom
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wlonsdale
2 reviews
“Great house with good location.”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My fiancé, and our three kids stayed here in mid July. We enjoyed our stay. Great location between Boston and Portland. The house was comfortable and had most of what we needed. Temperatures got up into the 90s. So, it was a little hot.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing