We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm and welcoming in a beautiful location.”
other travellers have booked this property
House with off street parking for 4 cars.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House with off street parking for 4 cars.
Side deck with grill and spa! Newly renovated kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
House with off street parking for 4 cars.
Side deck with grill and spa!
Newly renovated kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Dining area
Living room with smart tv and ac unit
First floor master bedroom with king size bed, tv and ac unit
2 twin beds, tv, ac unit
Full bed, twin bed (see next photo), tv and ac unit
Twin bed
Full bath
Bath with shower
Washer and dryer
Outside deck with seating and spa
Outside deck with Weber grill
Spa!
Outdoor shower
Nubble Lighthouse
Harbour beach
Harbour beach
Seagull enjoying the sunshine!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
York Beach, York, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
chiaroscu...
Wolfeboro, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Warm and welcoming in a beautiful location.”
Reviewed 25 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We were in York for a family wedding at the View Point Hotel, traveling with my husband, 3 teenagers, my sister and mother. This house served as a place where extended family on both sides of the wedding party could gather for brunches and evening meals outside scheduled events and less than a mile from the wedding venue. It was a perfect place for entertaining with a spacious kitchen and comfortable living room. The pictures don't do it justice - the bedrooms are large and airy, and the hot tub fits at least 6 people. The owner was readily available for questions throughout our stay. If you are visiting York, this is a reasonably priced beautiful home. We are so grateful for the use of this amazing property!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space for entertaining
Liked least: road under construction
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn M J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Better than imagined!"”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great location. Able to walk to beaches, center of town, nubble. Quiet neighborhood. Home was found spotless, furnishings contemporary yet comfortable. Kitchen stocked with everything!! Gas grill, seating on deck and outdoor hot tub were added pluses. Owner, eleanor, graciously left welcome gift of wine/cheese/crackers and quickly responded to questions. Pictures shown don't reflect the spaciousness of the layout!! Many extended family members were staying in area for wedding and were able to drop by for visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like home away from home--exceeded expectations
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
83navywif...
Freedom, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very welcoming home.”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were three elderly couples, Navy Vets, and all we needed was our tooth-brushes. The home was spotless, welcoming, warm and close to everything we wanted to see and do. Will rent it again and recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to the water, shops, restaurants
Liked least: Had to leave.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimMTL
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay - Cottage with Charm”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed over the Labor Day long weekend with our 3 kids (preteen). Owner, Eleanor, was terrific and assisted us with all of our questions! She even left a treat for our kids and for us! Cottage has everything you need! No need to bring beach chairs, toys, etc. The cottage has lots of the charm with good size rooms (beautiful master bedroom), Wi-Fi, and was very clean. We enjoyed having coffee outside in the terrace as well as the hot tub in the evenings! We had nothing to complain about! Note: if traveling with young kids and carrying lots of stuff to the beach, its best to drive - its too long to walk from the cottage . Cottage is well secluded and in quiet area (walking distance to the Nubble Lighthouse). Will certainly come back again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cottage was clean, good size rooms, master bedroom was huge and easy access to tourist areas, well decorated with charm
Liked least: far to walk to the beach if carrying chairs, toys, boards, etc.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind review. I understand about the walk to the beach, especially if you are carrying chairs, supplies and coolers with you. For next season we will purchase a travel cart for our renters use. Hopefully it will make it easier to wheel your items to and from the beach. Eleanor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindi H
San Diego, California
1 review
“60th birthday and lots of laughs”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We came to Maine to re-live memories of York from 40 plus years ago, but more importantly to celebrate our sister's 60th birthday. My husband and I flew from Southern California and my sisters and spouses came from central NY. The house was warm, inviting and comfortable. What supplies my sisters may have forgotten were fortunately already at the house. There was great concern on Sunday evening as we had 8 two pound lobsters to eat. We searched and searched the cupboards for lobster utensils, and not finding any, we were determined to use any hammer or similar object to crack those shells and claws. Upon opening the lobster pot on top of the fridge, we found GOLD!! All the utensils necessary to enjoy that lovely goodness. There were great shouts of joy!!!

Ed and Eleanor have a lovely home, a perfect setting to celebrate a birthday, enjoy laughs, stories, food & spirits and lots of love among siblings and spouses.

Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Was everything we needed and extremely comfortable
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing