We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"Better than imagined!"”
other travellers have booked this property
Quiet street, on site parking for 4 vehicles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Quiet street, on site parking for 4 vehicles
Fully Equipped and Bright Kitchen, Sliders to Deck, Ceiling Fan Bright and Comfortable Living Room, Ceiling Fan, TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Quiet street, on site parking for 4 vehicles
Fully Equipped and Bright Kitchen, Sliders to Deck, Ceiling Fan
Bright and Comfortable Living Room, Ceiling Fan, TV
First floor Master Bedroom, King Size Bed, Ceiling Fan, TV
2 Twin Beds, Ceiling Fan, TV
Full Bed plus-
Twin Bed, Ceiling Fan, TV
Washer and Dryer
Bathroom with Shower
Bathroom with Tub, Shower and Ceiling Fan
Outdoor living space with Spa, gas grill, seating for 7
Beach, .5 mile
Nubble Lighthouse, .4 mile
Summer at Dunne's Ice Cream, .3 mile, (formerly Browne's)
Outdoor Spa
Outdoor Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
York Beach, York, Maine

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynn M J
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Better than imagined!"”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great location. Able to walk to beaches, center of town, nubble. Quiet neighborhood. Home was found spotless, furnishings contemporary yet comfortable. Kitchen stocked with everything!! Gas grill, seating on deck and outdoor hot tub were added pluses. Owner, eleanor, graciously left welcome gift of wine/cheese/crackers and quickly responded to questions. Pictures shown don't reflect the spaciousness of the layout!! Many extended family members were staying in area for wedding and were able to drop by for visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like home away from home--exceeded expectations
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
83navywif...
Freedom, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very welcoming home.”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were three elderly couples, Navy Vets, and all we needed was our tooth-brushes. The home was spotless, welcoming, warm and close to everything we wanted to see and do. Will rent it again and recommend it to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to the water, shops, restaurants
Liked least: Had to leave.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JimMTL
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Stay - Cottage with Charm”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed over the Labor Day long weekend with our 3 kids (preteen). Owner, Eleanor, was terrific and assisted us with all of our questions! She even left a treat for our kids and for us! Cottage has everything you need! No need to bring beach chairs, toys, etc. The cottage has lots of the charm with good size rooms (beautiful master bedroom), Wi-Fi, and was very clean. We enjoyed having coffee outside in the terrace as well as the hot tub in the evenings! We had nothing to complain about! Note: if traveling with young kids and carrying lots of stuff to the beach, its best to drive - its too long to walk from the cottage . Cottage is well secluded and in quiet area (walking distance to the Nubble Lighthouse). Will certainly come back again next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cottage was clean, good size rooms, master bedroom was huge and easy access to tourist areas, well decorated with charm
Liked least: far to walk to the beach if carrying chairs, toys, boards, etc.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2015
Thank you for your kind review. I understand about the walk to the beach, especially if you are carrying chairs, supplies and coolers with you. For next season we will purchase a travel cart for our renters use. Hopefully it will make it easier to wheel your items to and from the beach. Eleanor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cindi H
San Diego, California
1 review
“60th birthday and lots of laughs”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We came to Maine to re-live memories of York from 40 plus years ago, but more importantly to celebrate our sister's 60th birthday. My husband and I flew from Southern California and my sisters and spouses came from central NY. The house was warm, inviting and comfortable. What supplies my sisters may have forgotten were fortunately already at the house. There was great concern on Sunday evening as we had 8 two pound lobsters to eat. We searched and searched the cupboards for lobster utensils, and not finding any, we were determined to use any hammer or similar object to crack those shells and claws. Upon opening the lobster pot on top of the fridge, we found GOLD!! All the utensils necessary to enjoy that lovely goodness. There were great shouts of joy!!!

Ed and Eleanor have a lovely home, a perfect setting to celebrate a birthday, enjoy laughs, stories, food & spirits and lots of love among siblings and spouses.

Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Was everything we needed and extremely comfortable
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cweeks42
Stow, Massachusetts
1 review
“Highly recommend”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was our first vacation as a family since having children (2 and 3 now). We can not say enough great things about this rental. First, dealing with the owner was absolutely a pleasure, very professional and quick answers. It was also really sweet of them to have a arrival gift not only for us but for the childs as well (thanks Eleanor! they loved it!). The house was absolutely one of the cleanest rentals we've seen. The home was PERFECT for small children, everything was sturdy and durable, no sharp corners. We didn't have to worry about them breaking "china". We drove to the rental so brought a baby gate from home and used that for the stairs. The house is more spacious then we imagined and didn't feel like we were on top of each other. We loved that all the light switches were labeled, seriously a no brainer home. :) There were sheets/towels...even soap and shampoo. The outdoor shower was perfect for coming back from the beach...and even on those hot days that you just wanted to cool off (it was a very hot week, but was still comfortable in the house). The house was fully equipped, even when we had family come visit for a day we still had enough dishes to serve everyone. short distance to great attractions and eating areas. The owners even provided a book that had local menus/attraction pamphlets, even toys for the children, and even DVD's. We even rented from Ciao baby rentals two cribs for the kids and there was plenty of room for those to be added. Highly recommend this rental, and even our family who visited said the same thing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and it being child safe
Liked least: Smoke from a neighboring camp fire but that only happened twice out of our stay.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing